跳到內容

物聯網(IoT)

物聯網(IoT)是通過互聯網進行通信的互連對象的系統。隨著傳感器和CPU多年來的萎縮,這些對象可以是任何東西,從汽車和飛機到可植入的RFID芯片和微型機器人。這些對象必須快速有效地存儲數據,但還必須能夠與他人共享該數據。每個對象收集的數據量一直在快速增長,與此同時,這些對象的處理能力也在不斷提高。因此,需要對實時處理海量數據上的大量數據進行更實時的處理。 對象/設備級別。隨著連接設備數量的增加,安全問題也會升級。

Raima的數據庫管理器在哪裡適合物聯網世界?

Raima數據庫管理器(RDM) 無論出現什麼問題,都可以輕鬆滿足設備和傳感器的物聯網世界的需求。

例如,大數據是在邊緣連續收集的,匯總這些數據以在亞毫秒級的約束範圍內做出決策非常關鍵。商業智能所需的信息將被推送到雲中。 Raima Database Manager是物聯網到雲計算平台中的關鍵組件,可幫助緩解所有應用程序在實時場景中面臨的延遲問題。

為什麼在物聯網環境中使用Raima Database Manager?

嵌入式實時數據庫圖標

實時響應

數據庫加密,安全圖標

增強安全性

icons8-離線

離線能力

高成本雲

高云成本

icons8-radio-tower-50

寬帶局限性

快速可靠

對於物聯網的使用,必須以最大的速度和可靠性來存儲數據。

  • RDM是具有完全ACID屬性的非常高的讀/寫數據庫引擎。
  • 可以看出,RDM在類似測試中的性能要優於競爭對手。 這裡.
  • 已優化。
  • 用戶可以將信息存儲在固態驅動器(SSD)或硬盤驅動器(HDD)中,也可以存儲在RAM中以內存格式存儲。
  • 可以通過25%壓縮Raima Database Manager以獲得更高的性能。

     

多個輸入

在物聯網環境中,數據可能來自多個不同的傳感器和操作系統。

  • RDM與100%平台無關。數據可以從任何處理器或傳感器存儲,並且可以在另一個完全不同的系統和體系結構上進行訪問,而無需修改用戶代碼或進行數據處理。
  • RDM還幾乎支持所有操作系統,包括RTOS,例如Wind River VxWorks和Green Hills Integrity。
  • 數據必須是安全的。 RDM使用最新的 AES加密 對其所有存儲的數據進行處理。

複寫

數據必須能夠被移動。

  • RDM支持從本地RDM數據庫到另一個RDM數據庫系統,或通過SymmetricDS到任何其他企業數據庫供應商Oracle或Microsoft SQL Server的本地存儲和數據複製。
  • 可以在設備上收集數據並將其複製到企業系統中,以方便快速地進行分析。

使用方便

   開發必須容易。

  • RDM使用現代且高效的基於C / C ++的游標API,同時還支持ODBC,JDBC和ADO.net的行業標準接口。
  • RDM支持 的SQL:2011或ISO / IEC 9075:2011 SQL標準,允許在任何IoT設備上創建並運行SQL查詢和構造,例如SQL觸發器,SQL PL和SQL存儲過程。
  • RDM中編寫的任何代碼都具有跨平台支持。目標是在一個環境上進行開發,並在其他任何系統上編譯和部署相同的代碼。

今天如何使用Raima?

物聯網的一個重要而龐大的子集是 工業物聯網 (IIoT)。製造業對收集越來越多的數據以簡化和優化其流程的需求不斷增長。像這樣的公司 施耐德電氣 通過使用Raima解決此挑戰。憑藉豐富的平台支持和高通量數據訪問,Raima的數據庫管理器可以很好地幫助這一不斷發展的行業。

物聯網互聯城市與自動駕駛汽車

免費試用RDM

City connected by internet of things

Internet of Things

The Internet of Things (IoT) is a system of interconnected objects that communicate through the internet. As sensors and CPUs have been shrinking through the years, these objects can be anything from automobiles and airplanes to implantable RFID chips and microscopic robots. These objects must store data quick and efficiently but must also be able to share that data with others. The amount of data each object collects has been growing at a rapid rate, while at the same time, the processing power of these objects has been increasing. This has created a need for more real-time processing of this huge amount of data on the object/device level. With the increased number of connected devices, security problems also escalate.

Where does Raima’s Database Manager fit into the IoT world?

The Raima Database Manager (RDM) easily meets the needs of the IoT world of devices and sensors, whatever the issues.

For example, big data is gathered continuously on the edge, and summarizing that data to make decisions within a submilliseconds constraint is critical. Information necessary for business intelligence will be pushed to the cloud. Raima Database Manager is a key component within an IoT-to-cloud computing platform and helps alleviate the latency issues all applications face in a real-time scenario.

Fast and Reliable

For IoT use, data must be stored at maximum speed and reliability.

  • RDM is a very high read/write database engine with full ACID properties.
  • RDM performs better than competitors in similar tests, as can be seen here.
  • It is optimized.
  • Users can store information in either solid state drive (SSD) or hard disk drive (HDD) or in RAM for in-memory formats.
  • Raima Database Manager can be compressed by 25% for higher performance.


Multiple Inputs

In an IoT environment, data may come from multiple different sensors and operating systems.

  • RDM is 100% platform independent. Data can be stored from any processor or sensor and be accessible on another completely different system and architecture, with no user code modification or data processing.
  • RDM also supports nearly every operating system, including RTOSs such as Wind River VxWorks and Green Hills Integrity.
  • Data must be secure. RDM uses the latest AES encryption on all of its stored data.

Replication

Data must be able to be moved.

  • RDM supports local storage and will soon support data replication from an RDM database to another RDM database system, or to any other enterprise database vendor, Oracle or Microsoft SQL Server through SymmetricDS.
  • Data can be collected on the device and replicated to an enterprise system for easy and quick analysis.

Ease of use

   Development must be easy.

  • RDM uses a modern and efficient C/C++-based cursor API while also supporting the industry standard interfaces of ODBC, JDBC and ADO.net.
  • RDM supports the SQL:2011 or ISO/IEC 9075:2011 SQL Standard, allowing for SQL queries and constructs like SQL Triggers, SQL PL and SQL Stored Procedures to be created and run on any IoT device.
  • Any code made in RDM has cross-platform support. The goal is to develop on one environment, and to compile and deploy the same code on any other system.

How is Raima Used Today?

An important and large subset of the Internet of Things is the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT). The manufacturing industry has an increasing demand to gather greater and greater amounts of data to streamline and optimize their processes. Companies like Schneider Electric solve this challenge by using Raima. With abundant platform support and high-throughput data access, Raima’s Database Manager is well positioned to help this growing industry. Learn more about how we are used in mobile, fog and cloud environment.

IOT connected city and autonomous car

GET STARTED NOW

Try our evaluation software!