跳到內容

保護存儲的數據

數據庫加密

RDM 通過支持數據庫級加密,可以保護數據庫內容的安全。 RDM中的加密實現既可以進行身份驗證也可以進行混淆。 RDM引擎用於在各種硬件上運行的各種應用程序中,其設計具有靈活但集中的加密功能,可提供強大的安全性以滿足用戶的需求。 嵌入式應用程序和設備 無需企業引擎所需的計算和人力資源開銷。

 

Raima選擇我們的數據安全解決方案使用AES加密密碼器的原因有很多

  • 這是一種行業標準且高度安全的算法
  • 它允許幾種密鑰大小(128、192和256位),使我們的客戶可以靈活地在更高的安全性和更高的性能之間進行選擇。
  • 作為對稱密鑰塊密碼,輸入的位數與加密數據的位數匹配
  • 有公開測試數據可用於驗證AES實施
  • 它允許Raima提供某種程度的混淆和身份驗證

 

Raima的加密實現通過對寫入磁盤的所有數據(包括日誌文件)進行加密來提供數據混淆功能。即使攻擊者正在監視文件I / O以確定應用程序更新了哪些文件,但是如果沒有正確的加密密鑰,仍然很難解釋那些文件的內容。出於性能和實用性考慮,數據庫文件沒有整體加密,而是以單獨的塊加密。當您更新表中的一行時,引擎僅更新具有存儲行的特定加密塊的文件塊。此外,在網絡上時,在RDM運行時和遠程TFS之間傳輸的所有數據庫數據都被加密。清除數據的唯一時間是駐留在運行時緩存中的時間。

這種級別的安全性可以消除攻擊者從反向工程數據庫文件中發現內容的風險,但是並不能消除攻擊者使用被授權讀寫數據庫中數據的應用程序的風險。這是身份驗證在安全性中起作用的地方。

創建加密的 RDM 數據庫, 必須提供加密密碼。將此密碼通過單向哈希進行創建,以創建加密密鑰。該加密密鑰用於加密隨機生成的密鑰,該密鑰用於加密所有數據庫內容。任何想要讀取加密數據庫的應用程序都必須提供正確的密碼,包括所有RDM實用程序應用程序以及開發人員提供的任何應用程序。

嘗試使用RDM進行安全的數據存儲

Securing Stored Data

Database Encryption

RDM has the ability to secure database content through support of database level encryption. The implementation of encryption in RDM allows for both authentication and obfuscation. The RDM engine is used in a wide variety of applications running on a wide variety of hardware and therefore has been designed with an encryption functionality that is flexible but focused. Providing robust security to meet the needs of embedded applications and devices without the computational and human resource overhead required by an enterprise engine.

 

Raima chose the AES encryption cypher for our data security solution for several reasons

  • It is an industry standard and highly secure algorithm
  • It allows for several key sizes (128, 192, and 256 bits) to give our customers the flexibility to choose between higher security and higher performance.
  • As a symmetric-key block cipher the number of bits of input match the number of bits of encrypted data
  • There is public test data available to validate an AES implementation
  • It allows Raima to provide a level of obfuscation and authentication

 

Raima’s encryption implementation provides data obfuscation by encrypting all data that is written to disk (including log files).  Even if an attacker were monitoring file I/O to determine what files are updated by an application there is no way they could interpret the contents of those files without the correct encryption key. In addition to knowing the correct encryption key, they would also need to know exactly how the file(s) are encrypted. For performance and practicality the database files are not encrypted as a whole, but rather they are encrypted in individual chunks. When you update a row in a table the engine only updates the chunk of the file that has the particular encryption block where the row is stored. In addition, all database data that is transferred between an RDM runtime and a remote TFS is encrypted while on the network.  The only time that data is clear is when it is residing in the runtime cache.

This level of security can eliminate an attacker from reverse engineering database files to discover the contents, but it does not eliminate the risk of an attacker using an application authorized to read/write the data in a database.  This is where authentication plays a role in security.

To create an encrypted RDM database the developer is asked to provide an encryption passcode.  This passcode is put through a one-way hash to create an encryption key.  This encryption key is used to encrypt the randomly generated key which is used to encrypt all database content.  Simply put without the original passcode it is impossible to read the database contents.  Any application that wants to read an encrypted database must provide the correct passcode, this includes all of the RDM utility applications as well as any application provided by the developer.

When using an encrypted database a developer can be assured that only authorized users have access to the data stored in the RDM database.

 

Try RDM for secure data storage