跳到內容

Raima的數據管理系統不僅僅可以與SCADA應用程序匹敵

施耐德電氣將把最新版本的Raima RDM數據庫管理系統嵌入其下一代EasyXOS操作員站。

EasyXOS用於自定義SCADA HMI顯示器,自20年前推出原始產品以來,它已成為許多自動化系統的骨幹。施耐德一直使用Raima技術來管理EasyXOS數據,最初聲稱它比其他可用產品更適合他們的要求。

Schneider當前正在為其EasyXOS產品線的下一組開發定義需求。它的計劃包括擴展到一個數據庫上的當前用戶數量之外,並通過冗餘使數據庫更可用。

Raima的下一個版本將以更高的交易速率和優化的數據庫大小來執行。更高的事務處理率將允許更多用戶在同一數據庫上處於活動狀態。減小的數據庫大小將允許更多的數據存儲在同一空間中,從而減少了訪問時間。通過數據複製將促進數據庫可用性和可伸縮性。通過在單獨的數據庫之間共享更新,可以在它們之間分散用戶負載,並且如果一個數據庫離線一段時間,則可以臨時使用另一個數據庫。

在開發EasyXOS時,Schneider希望其XOS組件負責系統中存儲的數據,而不是使用單獨的數據庫組件的替代方法。通過將RDM鏈接到程序中,數據庫功能被隱藏(嵌入)到Schneider代碼中,只需在程序的控制下完成其工作即可。數據庫生命週期完全由XOS控制-創建/初始化,更新和查詢。

在使用中,操作員從RDM數據庫中存儲的圖形信息中提取信息,以創建和存儲其安裝配置。數據庫中的對象具有可視化的表示形式,這些可視化的形式在操作員的屏幕上形成了圖表。屏幕上的每個更改都會發送回數據庫以進行安全存儲。這使得查詢和更新持續流向RDM數據庫,RDM數據庫具有足夠的容量,因此永遠不會造成瓶頸。

以這種方式在圖表上表示連接的對像是網絡模型DBMS的自然功能。數據庫定義了130多種不同的表類型,它們之間有數十種集合定義。使用集表示對象之間的連接,關係可以捕獲到記錄之間的所有者/成員連接中,無論它們是一對多還是多對多。

典型的Schneider EasyXOS安裝最終可能會有5到10 GB的數據庫。 RDM不僅可以快速順序訪問這些數據庫的內容,而且由於網絡模型集成員之間的有效索引和直接指針訪問,因此數據庫中對象的掃描和導航也非常快。

Raima’s data management systems prove more than a match for SCADA applications

Schneider Electric is to embed the latest version of Raima’s RDM database management system into the next generation of its EasyXOS Operator Station.

The EasyXOS is used for customizing SCADA HMI displays, and has been the backbone of many automation systems since the introduction of the original product 20 years ago. Schneider has always used Raima technology for management of the EasyXOS data, initially stating that it fit their requirements better than other product available.

Schneider is currently defining the requirements for the next set of developments of their EasyXOS product line. Its plans include scaling beyond the current number of users on one database, and making the databases more available through redundancy.

Raima’s next release will perform with higher transaction rates and an optimized database size. Higher transaction rates will allow more users to be active on the same database. The reduced database size will allow significantly more data to be stored in the same space, reducing access times. Database availability and scalability will be facilitated through data replication. By sharing updates between separate databases, the user load can be spread out between them, and if one database is offline for a period of time, the other database can be used temporarily.

When developing the EasyXOS Schneider wanted its XOS component to be responsible for the data stored in the system, rather than the alternative of using a separate database component. By linking RDM into the program, the database functionality is hidden (embedded) into the Schneider code, simply doing its job under the control of the program. The database lifecycle is completely controlled by XOS – creation/initialization, updates, and queries.

In use operators draw from graphical information stored in the RDM database to create and store configurations for their installation. Objects in the database have visual representations that form diagrams on the operators’ screens. Each change on the screen is sent back to the database for safe storage. This makes for a continuous flow of queries and updates to the RDM database, which has sufficient capacity that it never creates a bottleneck.

Representing connected objects on a diagram in this manner is a natural capability of a network-model DBMS. The database is defined with over 130 different table types with dozens of set definitions between them. Using sets to represent connections between objects, relationships can be captured in the owner/member connections between records, whether they are one-to-many or many-to-many.

A typical Schneider EasyXOS installation may end up with a database between 5 and 10 gigabytes in size. Not only does RDM access the contents of these databases in quick order, but scanning and navigation of objects in the databases is also very quick because of the efficient indexing and the direct-pointer access between members of network-model sets.