跳到內容

Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)解決方案和體系結構概述

Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)為開發人員提供了功能強大的各種編程工具,更多受支持的平台和更高的性能。

評估版下載– RDM 12.0
RDM 12.0架構和功能PDF

Raima數據庫管理器概述–視頻記錄

在當今世界,從許多不同的來源生成大量數據,而應用程序則需要一個能夠收集大量信息的數據庫……
可靠地存儲該數據…
提供直觀的方法來快速管理和瀏覽信息…

最後,能夠以近乎實時的方式移動這些數據,從而最終使最新的相關數據最終可用於必須立即訪問該信息的任何設備,計算機系統或企業,以便可以採取適當的決定和行動。

Raima數據庫管理器解決方案(稱為“ RDM”)介紹了在軟件系統的每個不斷發展的世界中管理數據的新的創新方式。

RDM為軟件開發人員提供了各種功能強大的編程工具和可自定義的構建基塊,因此可以確保開發人員具備充分的能力來應對當今他們所面臨的最複雜的數據管理挑戰。

我想藉此機會向您介紹RDM系統,並簡要介紹整個體系結構。

RDM系統

RDM系統在4個關鍵應用領域提供數據管理解決方案……

  • 移動的 Raima提供針對的套餐 移動數據庫應用程序 適用於正在開髮用於智能手機或平板電腦設備的軟件程序的用戶。
  • 嵌入式的 我們提供旨在 嵌入式數據庫應用程序 適用於構建在實時操作系統上運行的解決方案的公司,這些操作系統通常在工業自動化控制器,電信路由器和交換機,關鍵任務航空航天與國防系統等中找到。
  • 台式機和服務器 我們還為那些正在開發應用程序的人提供軟件包 台式機和服務器 業務自動化解決方案,備份系統,安全應用程序等環境。
  • 企業精簡版 最後,我們擁有解決方案,旨在解決開發人員使用以下工具設計應用程序的需求: 企業精簡版 需求,例如商業智能解決方案,網絡管理系統,雲計算應用程序等等。

首先,讓我們看一下核心RDM數據庫引擎的一般體系結構和組件

全面的API

RDM提供了全面的低級C API來進行最終控制,同時還提供了C ++ API來進行面向對象的編程。通過移動程序包,提供了Objective C API以實現在iOS平台上的無縫開發。 RDM還支持強大的行業標準 SQL API.

互通性

儘管RDM最初是為低級程序員而設計的,但在當今的環境中,通過標準接口與其他系統和工具實現無縫的互操作性非常重要。 RDM通過提供標準的ODBC滿足了這一需求, JDBC 和ADO.Net驅動程序。

極限表現

RDM提供雙重數據庫建模功能……

RDM支持行業標準的關係模型,同時提供了在 網絡或層次模型 這消除了管理和平衡關係索引的需要。這樣可以減少開銷,限制磁盤I / O並保持應用程序的性能更加一致-即使數據庫的大小呈指數增長。 RDM還支持兩者的混合,為開發人員提供了最大的靈活性,使他們可以建模數據庫以滿足最嚴格的性能要求。

此外,RDM同時提供b樹索引和哈希索引,以提供更大的性能調整靈活性。

多核可擴展性

RDM的最新體系結構經過了廣泛的重新架構設計,仔細地拆分了運行時引擎及其事務系統,以充分利用當今和未來的多核體系結構,從而實現更高的性能和可伸縮性。

內存中和持久性混合

可以將RDM配置為完全運行 在記憶中,磁盤上或兩者的混合形式,其中應用程序設計人員將實現的一部分放置在內存中,而另一個磁盤上放置在單個系統中。這樣不僅可以提高性能,同時還可以保留最關鍵的數據。

多版本並發控制(MVCC)

RDM中的MVCC支持允許數據庫讀取器隨時訪問數據庫的一致視圖,而數據庫寫入器同時更改其狀態。這意味著讀者不再乾擾作者消除僵局並顯著擴展性能。

MicroHTTP服務器

RDM的輕量級MicroHTTP Server使開發人員能夠設置應用程序,以監視從一個中心位置到一個Web瀏覽器在遍布各個地理位置的多個Raima數據庫中發生的活動。它的設計方式可以使您以圖形方式顯示數據並幾乎實時地觀察變化。

此外,您還可以從中央命令中心更新,刪除或調用對這些數據庫的更改。

複寫

RDM提供的複制技術可以將在任何基於Raima的應用程序上收集的信息幾乎實時地移動到必須立即訪問該信息的任何其他設備,計算機系統或公司,以便可以採取適當的決策和行動。

高可用性

RDM提供鏡像功能,這是在無法選擇停機時實現容錯24×7故障轉移系統的關鍵構建塊。借助合作夥伴產品,我們能夠進一步增強此功能 高可用性 提供。

分佈式和數據分區

RDM提供開發複雜的分佈式應用程序所需的組件,並允許任何應用程序連接到一個或多個數據庫並像查詢數據庫一樣對其進行查詢。使用此分佈式功能,還可以使用一些方法對數據進行分區。

結論:

感謝您允許我抽出一些時間向您介紹 Raima的數據庫管理系統。當您研究當前或將來的開發計劃的路線圖時,我們希望您會考慮RDM可以為整個項目帶來的價值。

下載一個 免費的RDM副本 開始熟悉數據庫所提供的功能。

我們相信您會發現RDM對您的下一個軟件開發項目而言將是功能非常強大的數據管理系統。

查看更多視頻

Overview of Raima Database Manager (RDM) Solutions & Architecture

Raima Database Manager (RDM) offers developers a powerful variety of programming tools, more supported platforms and increased performance.

Evaluation Download – RDM 12.0
RDM 12.0 Architecture and Features PDF

Raima Database Manager Overview – Video Transcript

In today’s world, massive amounts of data are being generated from so many different sources and applications require a database that is capable of collecting these large volumes of information…
Storing that data reliably…
Providing intuitive methods for managing and navigating through the information quickly…

And finally, being able to then move that data in near real-time so that the most up-to-date and relevant data ultimately ends up available to any device, computer system or corporate enterprise that must have immediate access to that information so that proper decisions and actions can be taken.

The Raima Database Manager Solutions, known as “RDM”, introduces a new and innovative way of managing data in the every evolving world of software systems.

RDM provides software developers a wide variety of powerful programming tools and customizable building blocks so that developers are assured to be well-equipped to solve the most complex data management challenges facing them today.

I want to take this opportunity to introduce you to the RDM System and briefly walk you through the general architecture.

RDM System

The RDM System provides data management solutions in 4 key application verticals…

  • Mobile Raima offers packages targeted at Mobile database applications for those that are developing software programs for smart phone or tablet devices.
  • Embedded We provide packages aimed at Embedded database applications for companies building solutions to run on real-time operating systems commonly found in industrial automation controllers, telecom routers & switches, mission critical aerospace & defense system and more.
  • Desktop & Server We also have packages for those developing applications for Desktop & Server environments such as business automation solutions, backup systems, security applications and a number of others.
  • Enterprise Lite And finally, we have solutions architected to solve the needs of developers designing applications with Enterprise Lite requirements such as Business Intelligent solutions, Network Management systems, Cloud computing applications and more.

First let’s look at the general architecture and components of the core RDM database engine

Comprehensive API’s

RDM provides a comprehensive low-level C API for ultimate control while also providing a C++ API for object-oriented programing. With the mobile package, an Objective C API is provided to enable seamless development on the iOS platform. RDM also supports a powerful industry standard SQL API.

Interoperability

While RDM was originally designed with low-level programmers in mind, in today’s environment it is important to provide seamless interoperability with other systems and tools through standard interfaces. RDM meets this need by providing standard ODBC, JDBC and ADO.Net Drivers.

Extreme Performance

RDM provides dual database modeling capabilities…

RDM supports the industry standard relational model while providing the option to program in the network or hierarchical model which eliminates the need to manage and balance a relational index. This reduces overhead, limits disk I/O and keeps performance of the application much more consistent – even when the size of the database grows exponentially. RDM also supports a hybrid of the two, giving developers ultimate flexibility on how they model their database to meet the most stringent performance demands.

What’s more, RDM provides both b-tree and hash indexing for even more performance tuning flexibility.

Multicore Scalability

The latest architecture of RDM has gone through an extensive re-architecting effort carefully splitting up the runtime engine and its transaction system to take full advantage of today’s, and future, multi-core architectures resulting in greater performance and scalability.

In-Memory and Persistent Hybrid

RDM can be configured to run completely in-memory, on-disk, or a hybrid of the two where the application designer places part of the implementation in-memory and the other on-disk in a single system. This enables additional performance gains while at the same allowing you to persist your most critical data.

Multi-Versioning Concurrency Control (MVCC)

The MVCC support in RDM allows a database reader at any time to have access to a consistent view of the database while a database writer simultaneously changes its state. This means readers no longer interfere with writers removing deadlocks and scaling performance dramatically.

MicroHTTP Server

RDM’s lightweight MicroHTTP Server enables the developer to set up the application to monitor the activity taking place within multiple Raima databases deployed throughout various geographical locations from one central location through a web browser. It can be designed in such a way that you can have a graphical display of your data and watch the changes in near real-time.

What’s more, you can also update, delete or invoke changes to those databases from your central command center.

Replication

RDM provides replication technology enabling near real-time movement of information, collected on any Raima-based application, to any other device, computer system or corporate enterprise that must have immediate access to that information so that proper decisions and actions can be taken.

High-Availability

RDM provides mirroring functionality, a key building block for implementing a fault-tolerant 24×7 fail-over system when downtime is not an option. With partner products we are able to further enhance the capabilities of this high-availability offering.

Distributed & Data Partitioning

RDM offers the components needed to develop complex distributed applications and allows any application to connect to one or more databases and query them as if they were one. With this distributed functionality there are also methods that allow you to partition your data.

Conclusion:

Thanks for allowing me a moment of your time to introduce you to Raima’s Database Management System. As you look into your roadmap for current or future development initiatives, we hope you will consider the value RDM can bring to your overall project.

Download a free copy of RDM to start to get familiar with what the database has to offer.

We believe you will find RDM to be an extremely powerful data management system for your next software development project.

View More videos