2019年的預測:邊緣計算的興起

1 月 3

2019在帶CPU的電路板或主板上。計算機技術和互聯網通信數字概念。新年快樂2019。 3d插圖

新年快樂!物聯網 我們正在快速發展並利用其產生的大量數據,希望就2019年技術的發展方向分享我們的想法。處理這些海量數據是一個未解決的挑戰,並且一直在增長。我們認為邊緣計算與5G相結合將是解決方案的主要部分。

邊緣上的數據處理

隨著邊緣設備功能的增強,可以創建解決方案來實時管理數據,從而使邊緣設備運行複雜的算法並進行自我分析。這使組織可以解決生產瓶頸或進行預測性維護。通過僅將必要的數據發送到 ,網絡上的數據以及組織的整個數據存儲都將被最小化。

智慧邊緣

由於每個邊緣計算設備所具有的資源限制,邊緣設備上的功能和性能受到了限制。這是近來美國經濟蓬勃發展的原因 發送所有數據進行處理和存儲的解決方案。但是,雲解決方案尚不完善。並非所有數據都相關且需要存儲在 。相反,可以在邊緣設備上對其進行處理,以立即發出警報,從而減輕網絡負擔,僅發送可操作的或歷史的數據,而對網絡的依賴性則較小,云成本也較低。

大功率邊緣設備的出現允許在網絡不可用的情況下實現脫機功能,例如在僅在碼頭上可用的航運業中。船停靠後,歷史數據便可以同步到雲中。以後可以在功能強大的BI工具中使用此數據。

5G

除了更智能地處理邊緣數據外,無線提供商還宣佈在2019年推出5G,這將對日新月異的發展產生重大影響 物聯網 市場。 5G網絡將成為霧化網絡的一部分,將邊緣設備連接到 。自動駕駛汽車,更智能的家庭和城市以及生產自動化只是5G與邊緣計算相結合將實現的部分應用程序。

結論

數據產生的海量數據 物聯網 需要更多的邊緣處理和更智能的邊緣解決方案。 Raima數據庫管理器 由於其占用空間小,內存使用率低且在任何僅將可操作或歷史數據發送到雲的平台上的實時性能,它在邊緣環境中的定位非常好。 5G將實現大數據分析和機器學習功能,並填補邊緣與邊緣之間的空白 ,也稱為 多霧路段.

Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.

Predictions for 2019: The Rise of Edge Computing

2019 on circuit board or motherboard with cpu. Computer technology and internet commucations digital concept. Happy new 2019 year. 3d illustration

Happy New Year! With IoT growing at a rapid rate and with the vast amount of data it produces, we wanted to share our thoughts on where we see technology moving in 2019. Handling these huge amounts of data is an unresolved challenge that keeps growing. We think that edge computing combined with 5G will be a major part of the solution.

Data processing on the Edge

With the increased power on the edge devices, solutions can be created to manage data in real-time thereby letting edge devices run complex algorithms and self-analyze. This allows organizations to solve production bottlenecks or do predictive maintenance. By sending only the necessary data to the cloud, both the data on a network and the organizations entire data store will be minimized.

Smarter Edge

There has been limited functionality and performance on edge devices due to the resource constraints each edge computing device has. This is the cause of the recent big boom in cloud solutions where all data is sent to be processed and stored. However, the cloud solutions are not yet perfect. Not all data is relevant and necessary to store on the cloud.  It can instead be processed on the edge device allowing for immediate alerting, thereby offloading the network and only sending actionable or historical data with less network dependencies and lowered cloud costs.

The advent of high-power edge devices allows for offline capabilities where the network is not available, for example, in the shipping industry where the network is only available at the dock. Historical data can then be synced to the cloud when the ship is docked.  This data can be used in powerful BI tools later.

5G

In addition to being smarter with processing data on the edge, the wireless providers are announcing rollouts of 5G in 2019 which will have a big impact on the ever-evolving IoT market. The 5G network will be a part of the fog network connecting the edge devices to the cloud. Autonomous cars, smarter homes and cities, and production automation are just some of the applications that 5G, in combination with edge computing, will enable.

Conclusion

The vast amount of data produced by the IoT requires more processing on the edge and smarter edge solutions. Raima Database Manager is very well positioned for the edge environment with its tiny footprint, low memory usage and real-time performance on any platform sending only actionable or historical data to the cloud. 5G will enable big data analytics together with machine learning capabilities and cover the gap between the edge and the cloud, also known as the fog.