跳到內容

視頻RDM v12中的新增功能

RDM版本12的原始任務是“性能”,“性能”,“性能”。結果遠遠不止於此……

插入新功能

我們的一些Raima工程師談到了RDM 12.0版中發布的一些新功能。新的數據庫游標,增強的SQL優化,嵌入式設備上的內存限制,更大的密鑰大小限制,無鎖的不可重複讀取,大容量插入API,加密,共享內存協議,新數據類型,日誌通知API。 查看我們的完整功能列表.

成績單

Lars Pedersen:RDM 12引入了新的C接口和數據庫游標,這是一種用於程序員的API,可簡化代碼中的CRUD操作。

韋恩·沃倫(Wayne Warren):版本12 SQL優化器使用從數據庫中收集的統計信息來生成執行計劃,該計劃要快得多。

Jay Edgar:在嵌入式設備上,開發人員通常需要控制系統各部分的確切內存使用情況。 RDM版本12通過允許開發人員指定最大內存大小以及(可選)指定數據庫系統將使用的確切緩衝區來簡化此操作。

Bill Houglum:RDM 12消除了密鑰長度限制。開發人員現在可以通過其架構定義來控制密鑰大小。

韋恩·沃倫(Wayne Warren):另一個新功能是我們所謂的“不可重複讀取”,它使您可以在不應用任何鎖的情況下從數據庫中進行讀取。不會干擾正在進行的更新的鎖;無需等待即可進行快速讀取的鎖。因此,整個系統的吞吐量要高得多。

Jay Edgar:版本12的批量插入API使開發人員可以有效地插入大量行。

Lars Pedersen:數據非常寶貴。 RDM通過數據庫加密來確保您的數據安全要求。

Bill Houglum:RDM 12通過添加共享的內存通信傳輸,大大提高了遠程客戶端的性能。

Jay Edgar:在版本12中,我們添加了日期,時間和時間戳以及BCD和GUI數據類型。雖然所有這些操作以前都可以完成,但它不是本地的,現在效率更高了,並且在所有接口上都一樣。

韋恩·沃倫(Wayne Warren):在第12版中,我們現在具有接收和讀取通知日誌的能力,該通知日誌是在每個進程提交事務並將其分配給訂閱該事務的每個進程時創建的。使其充當通知;您會在發生這些情況時立即收到這些信息,以便您做出回應。

Video What’s New in RDM v12

The original mandate for RDM version 12 was Performance, Performance, Performance. It turned out to be much more than that…

insert-new-features

Some of our Raima engineers speak up about a few of the new features that were released in RDM Version 12.0. New Database Cursors, Enhanced SQL Optimization, Memory Limitation on embedded devices, Larger Key Size Limit, Non-Repeatable Reads without locks, Bulk Insert API, Encryption, Shared Memory Protocol, New Data Types, Log Notification API. Check out our full feature list.

Transcript

Lars Pedersen: RDM 12 introduces a new C interface and database cursors, an API for programmers simplifying CRUD operations in your code.

Wayne Warren: The version 12 SQL optimizer uses statistics gathered from the database to generate execution plans which are quite a bit faster.

Jay Edgar: On embedded devices, developers often need to control the exact memory usage of all parts of their system. RDM version 12 facilitates this by allowing the developer to specify the maximum memory size and optionally, the exact buffer that the database system will use.

Bill Houglum: RDM 12 has eliminated key length restrictions. Developers can now control the key size through their schema definition.

Wayne Warren: Another new feature, is what we call “non-repeatable reads”, which allow you to do reading from the database without applying any locks. Locks that don’t interfere with any updates that are going on; locks that you don’t have to wait for to do very fast reading. So the overall system throughput is much higher.

Jay Edgar: The version 12 bulk insert API allows the developer to efficiently insert large numbers of rows.

Lars Pedersen: Data is incredibly valuable. RDM ensures your data security requirements with database encryption.

Bill Houglum: RDM 12 significantly improves performance with remote clients through the addition of a shared memory communication transport.

Jay Edgar: In version 12 we’ve added a date, time and timestamp along with the BCD and GUI data types. While, all these could be done before, it wasn’t natively, and now it’s much more efficient and it’s the same across all the interfaces.

Wayne Warren: Through version 12, we now have the ability to receive and read notification logs that are created every time one process commits the transaction and given to every process that has subscribed to that transaction. So that it acts as a notification; you receive these as soon as they happen, so that you can respond.