跳到內容

視頻推薦

了解經驗豐富的開發人員對Raima的評價,以及為什麼選擇RDM數據管理解決方案來處理他們的項目。了解有關Raima Database Manager中的功能和可能性的更多信息,以及為什麼它是滿足所有數據庫需求的理想選擇。

成績單

我叫Sanjay,我是NI的軟件產品經理之一。我對新的Raima LabVIEW API即將在工具網絡上感到非常興奮。它具有許多功能,這些功能對於擁有大型分佈式應用程序的客戶特別有用。關於該數據庫的真正不錯的功能之一是能夠在系統的所有節點上進行查詢。正是這種功能將真正幫助加速許多此類嵌入式設計。

我叫LocalGrid技術的Bob Leigh。我們的總部位於安大略省的托蘭托。我們正在與加拿大最大的市政配電公司Toranto Hydro合作,該公司擁有700,000多個客戶。我們的項目是將smartgrid解決方案部署到他們的網絡,以收集數據,監視網格,提供嵌入式智能並提高效率,資產使用效率以及如何使用數據。

我們已經在兩個平台上合併了Raima的嵌入式數據庫。適用於Compact RIO的VxWorks以及適用於新型Compact RIO 9068系統的Linux。我們選擇Raima是因為;一,它是跨平台兼容的。第二,它在我們的嵌入式系統上的佔用空間非常小,這一點非常重要。第三點,就是易用性以及我們可以使用LabVIEW工具包在所有平台上進行集成的事實,這樣我們就不必編寫SQL語句或從頭開始重新構建APi,這對我們來說是一個巨大的好處。非常快速地推出系統並部署這些系統並提供支持。

我們發現Raima的RDM產品快速而確定。

嗨,我是LabVIEW工具網絡部門經理Matthew Friedman。我們很高興在LabVIEW工具網絡上擁有Raima嵌入式數據庫。我們知道,在我們的新型Compact RIO控制器上具有Raima數據庫的功能將對我們的客戶非常有益。我們還為他們贏得了LabVIEW工具網絡年度嵌入式產品獎而感到興奮。我們的工程師對分佈式功能以及使數據庫能夠看到多個Compact RIO並能夠使用單個統一查詢來訪問其數據的能力感到興奮。

Video Testimonials

See what experienced developers say about Raima and why they chose RDM data management solutions for their projects. Learn more about features and possibilities in Raima Database Manager, and why it is great choice for all your database needs.

Transcript

My name is Sanjay, I’m one of the software product managers at NI. I’m really excited about the new Raima LabVIEW API that’s going to be on the tools network. It has a lot of functionality that’s going to be especially useful for customers with large distributed applications. One of the really nice features about this database is the ability to do queries across all the nodes of the system. And it’s functionality like this that will really help accelerate a lot of these embedded designs.

My name is Bob Leigh from LocalGrid technologies. We’re based in Toranto, Ontario. We’re working with Toranto Hydro, the largest municipal electricity distribution company in Canada with over 700,000 customers. Our project is to deploying smartgrid solutions to their network to collect data, monitor the grid, provide embedded intelligence and improve the efficiency and the use of their assets and how they use data.

We’ve incorporated Raima’s embedded database on two platforms. VxWorks for the Compact RIO as well as Linux for the new Compact RIO 9068 system. We chose Raima because; one, it’s cross-platform compatible. Two, it is a very small footprint on our embedded system which is very important. And three, just the ease of use and the fact that we can use the LabVIEW toolkit to integrate across all our platforms so that we don’t have to write SQL statements or reinvent the APi from scratch and that’s been a huge benefit for us to roll out the system very quickly and deploy these systems and support them.

We found Raima’s RDM product to be fast and deterministic.

Hi, I’m Matthew Friedman, Group Manager for LabVIEW tools network. We’re excited to have the Raima embedded database on the LabVIEW tools network. We know it’s going to be very beneficial for our customers to have the capabilities of Raima’s database on our new Compact RIO controllers. And we’re also excited that they won the embedded product of the year for the LabVIEW tools network. Our engineers are excited about the distributed capabilities and ability to have the database see multiple Compact RIOs and be able to use single unified queries to be able to access their data.