跳到內容

Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)在7分鐘內

經理Scott Meder在7分鐘內介紹了RDM。


成績單: 

在當今的物聯網世界中,大量數據來自許多不同的來源。這些邊緣應用程序需要具有以下功能的數據庫: 收集 這些大量的信息;

儲存 該數據可靠;

提供直觀的方法 管理 快速瀏覽信息;

最後,能夠 移動 將這些數據幾乎實時地存入大型的基於雲的系統中,以便最終必須為那些必須立即訪問該信息的人提供最新和相關的數據,以便可以採取適當的決策和行動。

Raima數據庫管理器解決方案(稱為“ RDM”)引入了一種新的創新方式,可以在物聯網和雲軟件系統的每個不斷發展的世界中管理數據。

RDM為軟件開發人員提供了各種功能強大的編程工具和可自定義的構建基塊,因此可以確保開發人員具備充分的能力來應對當今他們所面臨的最複雜的數據管理挑戰。

RDM被廣泛用於各種應用中。也許您正在開發一個 “移動的” 適用於智能手機或平板電腦設備或 “嵌入式” 在流行的實時操作系統上運行的應用程序,通常可在IoT工業自動化控制器,電信路由器和交換機,關鍵任務航空航天和國防系統中找到,或者可能在 “桌面和服務器” 業務自動化解決方案,備份系統,安全性應用程序或 “企業” 商業智能解決方案,網絡管理系統,雲計算應用程序或其他應用程序。無論哪種情況,Raima的RDM數據庫都可以成為您的首選數據管理解決方案。

根據您在開發過程中需要的API,RDM包含2個不同的開發包。

  • 基線 RDM核心 軟件包提供了全面且易於使用的低級光標C API進行最終控制,同時還提供了C ++ API進行面向對象的編程。該軟件包通常用於為性能和占用空間最為重要的邊緣物聯網設備設計的應用程序中。
  • 其次,Raima提供了 RDM企業 軟件包,提供對所有API的RDM產品的訪問權限。這不僅包括核心游標C / C ++ API,而且還包括SQL API,並為熟悉SQL並希望縮短開發時間的開發人員添加了SQL PL。該軟件包還包括用於C#的ADO.NET,用於Java的JDBC,全面的ODBC驅動程序等。企業軟件包是為需要訪問多個行業標準API以便連接到第三方工具以進行複制,報告,分析和管理等目的的開發人員而精心設計的。

 

為什麼選擇萊瑪?

工業物聯網(IIoT)的出現暴露了對遠程資產的性能,可靠性和效率的需求,同時優化了運營智能和預測性維護。借助RDM,您的應用程序可以利用實時數據以及功能日益強大的現場分析和安全性。然後,RDM將使邊緣智能解決方案能夠複製到雲中。

延長壽命:
RDM的文件格式經過優化,可以通過減少對介質的寫入來使閃存和SSD設備的壽命更長。

豐富的SQL支持:
RDM提供了業界最豐富的SQL支持,包括對SQL PL,存儲過程和触發器的支持。

平台可移植性:
RDM提供了一種可移植的文件格式,使您可以混合和匹配操作系統,而不必擔心小字節序或大字節序問題。您真正可以一次開發-而不是隨處部署!

從邊緣到雲的複制:
通過使用SymmetricDS,Raima可以將數據存儲在邊緣,並輕鬆地將其中的任何數據複製到雲中。

快速的內存性能:
優化的內存內實現可實現更快的交易和結果,以支持需要最大速度和性能的企業。

內存中和持久性混合:
支持針對32位和64位應用程序的純內存存儲。 RDM也可以在混合內存模式下使用,在這種模式下,數據丟失可能是不可接受的,並且您必須將某些數據保留到磁盤上。

快照:
快照隔離允許在發生寫入事務時並發讀取數據庫。 RDM會獲取系統當前狀態的凍結圖像,並且可以在不停止寫入的情況下從中讀取信息。

符合ADIC:
ACID事務可確保在更改數據庫記錄時,數據是正確的,並且不會丟失任何數據。

嵌入式/實時應用:
RDM完全支持實時系統性能。 RDM旨在滿足嵌入式應用程序的零管理要求。

多核可擴展性:
通過添加更多資源來保持對系統需求的性能,這一點很重要。通過SMP和線程支持,以及在多台服務器上進行擴展的能力,這是可能的

多種索引方法:
RDM完全支持B樹,哈希,R- / R +樹和AVL索引,並且可供用戶使用,從而擴展了您選擇數據庫建模方式的最大靈活性。

緊湊的數據存儲:
自動編碼和壓縮平均使用少25%的磁盤空間。

加密:
從128位到512位的AES加密將滿足市場對網絡安全支持的需求,並使Raima客戶放心。

 

結論:
感謝您抽出寶貴時間向您介紹Raima的RDM數據庫解決方案。當您研究當前或將來的開發計劃的路線圖時,我們希望您會考慮RDM可以為整個項目帶來的價值。

我們鼓勵您訪問我們的網站 raima.com 了解有關我們公司和產品的更多信息。您可以在那裡下載RDM的免費副本,以開始熟悉數據庫所提供的功能。

我們相信您會發現RDM對您的下一個軟件開發項目而言將是功能非常強大的數據管理系統。

Raima Database Manager (RDM) In 7 Minutes

Manager Scott Meder gives a presentation of RDM in 7 minutes.


Transcripts: 

In today’s IoT world massive amounts of data are being generated from so many different sources.  These edge applications require a database that is capable of collecting these large volumes of information;

Storing that data reliably;

Providing intuitive methods for managing and navigating through the information quickly;

And finally, being able to move that data in near real-time up into large cloud-based systems so that the most up-to-date and relevant data ultimately ends up available to those that must have immediate access to that information so that proper decisions and actions can be taken.

The Raima Database Manager solution, known as “RDM”, introduces a new and innovative way of managing data in the every evolving world of IoT & Cloud software systems.

RDM provides software developers a wide variety of powerful programming tools and customizable building blocks so that developers are assured to be well-equipped to solve the most complex data management challenges facing them today.

RDM is used in a wide variety of applications.  Maybe you’re developing a ”Mobile” application targeted for a smart phone or tablet device, or an “Embedded” application running on a popular real-time operating system typically found in IoT industrial automation controllers, telecom routers & switches, mission critical aerospace & defense system, or possibly a “Desktop & Server” type application commonly found in business automation solutions, backup systems, security applications, or an “Enterprise” application such as a Business Intelligent solution, Network Management system, Cloud computing application or other.  Whatever the case, Raima’s RDM database can be your go-to data management solution.

RDM comes in 2 different development packages based on what API’s you require during development.

  • The baseline RDM Core package provides a comprehensive and easy to use low-level cursor C API for ultimate control while also providing a C++ API for object-oriented programing. This package is typically used in applications designed for edge IoT devices where performance and footprint is of the greatest important.
  • Second, Raima provides the RDM Enterprise package delivering access to all API’s RDM offers. This includes not only the core cursor C/C++ API’s, but also SQL API’s with the addition of SQL PL for developers that are familiar with SQL and want to shorten the development time.  This package also includes ADO.NET for C#, JDBC for Java, a comprehensive ODBC driver and more.  The enterprise package is perfectly designed for developers requiring access to multiple industry standard API’s to connect to 3rd party tools for purposes such as replication, reporting, analysis, and administration.

 

Why Raima?

The emergence of the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT) has exposed the need for performance, reliability, and efficiency of remote assets while optimizing operational intelligence and predictive maintenance. With RDM your application can leverage real-time data with increasingly powerful on-site analytics and security. RDM will then enable edge intelligence solutions to be replicated to the cloud.

Extended Life:
RDM has a file format optimized to allow flash and SSD devices to live longer through less writes to the medium.

Rich SQL Support:
RDM offers some of the richest SQL support in the industry including support for SQL PL, Stored Procedures and Triggers.

Platform Portability:
RDM provides a portable file format that allows you to mix and match operating systems without any concern for little endian or big endian issues.  You can truly develop once – than deploy anywhere!

Replication from the edge to the cloud:
Through the use of SymmetricDS, Raima can store data on the edge and easily replicate any of that data to the cloud.

Fast In-Memory Performance:
An optimized in-memory implementation allows for faster transactions and results to support enterprises that need the utmost speed and performance.

In-Memory & Persistent Hybrid:
Support pure in-memory storage for both 32-bit and 64-bit applications. RDM can also be used in a hybrid in-memory mode where data loss may not be acceptable and you must persist some data to disc.

Snapshots:
Snapshot isolation allows concurrent reads to the database when write transactions are occurring. RDM takes a frozen image of the current state of the system and that information can be read from without stopping writes.

ADIC-Compliance:
ACID transactions guarantees that when changes to a database record are made, that data is correct and no data is lost.

Embedded/Real-time Application:
RDM fully supports real time system performance.  RDM has been designed to meet the zero-administration requirements of an embedded application.

Multi-Core Scalability:
It is important to have the ability to maintain performance as demands on the system increase by adding further resources.  This is possible through SMP and thread support, plus the capability of scaling on more than one server

Multiple Indexing Methods:
B-Tree, Hash, R-/R+ Tree, and AVL indexes are fully supported by RDM and available for users, extending ultimate flexibility in how you choose to model your database.

Compact Data Storage:
Automatic encoding and compression uses 25% less disk space on average.

Encryption:
AES encryption from 128 bit to 512 bit will meet market demand for cybersecurity support and give Raima clients peace-of-mind.

 

Conclusion:
Thanks for allowing me a moment of your time to introduce you to Raima’s RDM database solution.  As you look into your roadmap for current or future development initiatives, we hope you will consider the value RDM can bring to your overall project.

We encourage you to visit us at raima.com to learn more about our company and product offering.  There you can download a free copy of RDM to start to familiarize yourself with what the database has to offer.

We believe you will find RDM to be an extremely powerful data management system for your next software development project.