跳到內容

Raima發布支持VxWorks和Wind River Linux的RDM v14.1嵌入式數據庫

來馬 提供了佔用空間小的企業口徑數據庫,專為WindRiver®VxWorks®實時操作系統和Wind River Linux設計。在此版本中,我們的客戶將發現一組新功能,這些功能將使需要性能的IoT和IIoT應用程序在自維護應用程序中運行。

Raima Database Manager是以下解決方案:

  • 通過內存和快照支持的高性能應用程序
  • 邊緣/遠程數據,電源可用性低
  • 對應用程序佔用空間敏感的應用程序
  • 無論是像Wind River Linux 9這樣的開源操作系統,還是像VxWorks 7這樣的實時平台,都需要多平台支持的應用程序。
  • RDM支持大多數開發人員更喜歡的通用編程語言。

在下面,您會發現一些新的RDM功能:

對於純SQL開發人員,RDM擴展SQL支持SQL PL和存儲過程。

Raima Database Manager支持INCITS / ISO / IEC 9075-2:2011 [2012] SQL標準。功能豐富的SQL組件允許使用RDM非常快速和簡單地部署SQL數據庫系統。

RDM 14.1將在SQL中支持可滾動游標。此功能將使用戶可以從任何SQL查詢的單個結果集游標上進行雙嚮導航。這將提高用戶需要訪問下一個和上一個成員的查詢的性能。

在RDM 14.1中,SQL觸發器允許用戶定義一個過程,只要通過Insert,Update或Delete語句修改了該表,該過程便會在該表上自動執行。

對於需要在不中斷寫入事務的情況下獲得最高性能讀取速度的用戶,Raima現在支持數據庫快照。用戶可以在任何時間創建數據庫快照,並從該靜態數據中讀取數據,直到關閉快照為止。

RDM 14.1將具有優化的R樹索引實現,該實現專門設計用於需要顯示地理空間數據的應用程序。此索引類型將有助於快速的邊界框查找和有效的文件存儲。

  • 性能改進

RDM已針對磁盤和內存環境進行了優化,具有獨特的數據庫文件格式新體系結構以及算法優化功能。每個軟件包都包含性能示例,這些示例顯示了RDM與競爭對手相比基準測試的速度要快多少,以便於比較和評估。

  • 較小的數據庫需要較少的精力來搜索數據,因此Raima的新的獨立於平台的文件格式具有以下特點: 啟用吸塵 確保始終具有緊湊的數據庫。
  • 可以跟踪頁面的更改,因此客戶端不需要重新讀取未更改的頁面
  • 優化的平台無關文件格式
  • 數據僅寫入一次,從而減少寫入次數,並允許快照在過程中更早地釋放
  • 自動壓縮可提高性能並減少存儲數據量

有關與Wind River合作的RDM v14.1的更多功能, 檢查此鏈接。

關於萊馬

Raima是提供高性能,內存中,始終在線數據庫管理系統技術的提供商,該技術可用於內存數據庫使用和持久存儲設備。我們提供的數據庫解決方案是跨平台,佔用資源少的數據庫系統,專為資源受限的環境中的分佈式體系結構而設計。請訪問我們的網站: www.raima.com.

Raima Releases RDM v14.1 embedded database with support for VxWorks and Wind River Linux

Raima provides an enterprise caliber database with a small footprint, perfectly designed for the Wind River® VxWorks® real-time operating system and Wind River Linux.  In this release, our clients will find a new set of features which will enable IoT and IIoT applications that need performance within self-maintained applications.

Raima Database Manager is the solution for:

  • High-performance applications, through in-memory and snapshot support
  • Edge/remote data with low power availability
  • Applications that are sensitive to application footprint
  • Applications that will need multiplatform support whether it is an open source operating system like Wind River Linux 9 and/or a real-time platform like VxWorks 7
  • RDM has support for most common programming language developers prefer.

Below you will find some of the new RDM features:

For pure SQL developers, RDM extensive SQL supports both SQL PL and stored procedures.

Raima Database Manager supports the INCITS/ISO/IEC 9075-2:2011 [2012] SQL standard. The feature-rich SQL component allows for very rapid and simple deployment of an SQL database system using RDM.

RDM 14.1 will support scrollable cursors in SQL.  This feature will let the user navigate bi-directionally on a single result set cursor from any SQL query.  This will increase the performance on queries where the user needs to go to both the next and previous members.

In RDM 14.1, SQL triggers allows for the user to define a procedure which automatically executes on a table whenever that table is modified through an Insert, Update or Delete statement.

For users needing access to the most performant read speeds without interruption from write transactions, Raima now supports database snapshots.  Users can create a snapshot of the database at any point in time and read from that static data until the snapshot is closed.

RDM 14.1 will have an optimized R-tree index implementation specifically designed to be used for applications that needs to display geospatial data.  This index type will facilitate quick bounding box lookups and efficient file storage.

  • Performance Improvements

RDM has been optimized for both on-disk and in-memory environments with a unique new architecture of the database file format, along with algorithmic optimizations. Every package includes performance examples that show how much faster RDM benchmarks against competitors, for easy comparison and evaluation.

  • Smaller databases require less effort to search through for data and so Raima´s new platform-independent file format with vacuuming enabled ensures a compact database at all times.
  • Changes for pages can be tracked so clients do not need to reread pages that have not been changed
  • Optimized platform-independent file format
  • Data is written only once allowing less writes and letting snapshots be freed even earlier in the process
  • Automatic compression gives performance boosts and creates less data for storage

For more features about RDM v14.1 in partnership with Wind River check this link.

About Raima

Raima is a provider of high-performance, In Memory, always-on database management system technology for both in-memory database usage and persistent storage devices. We deliver database solutions that are cross-platform, small-footprint database systems designed for distributed architecture in resource-constrained environments. Visit our website at www.raima.com.