行動中的Raima –解決方案簡介:高級技術解決方案

8 月 30

先進技術解決方案案例研究– A 數據管理解決方案 需要具有能夠以高度的可靠性和一致性來處理大量呼叫處理量的能力。

概述

先進技術解決方案 (ATS)已成為移動,固定和專用網絡的下一代解決方案的先驅,該解決方案可幫助全球數百萬訂戶進行通信。基於廣泛關注客戶滿意度的戰略,ATS產品在業務流程的每一步都與電信運營商一起提供有效的解決方案,以最大限度地提高客戶的投資。

關於申請

ATS服務控制點呼叫處理服務器是拉丁美洲主要電信運營商使用的實時呼叫處理電話解決方案。該應用程序從呼叫路由器接收通知,並負責檢查可能已從一個提供商更改為另一提供商的端口號。另外,該應用程序在將消息發送回呼叫路由器之前指示該路由器如何進行呼叫處理之前,驗證該呼叫是否遵循預定義的規則和協議。

挑戰

ATS需要一種數據管理解決方案,該解決方案應能勝過市場上一些最常見的基於企業的技術。有必要找到一種解決方案,該解決方案可以處理巨大的呼叫處理量,並具有高度的可靠性和一致性。

解決方案

ATS選擇了Raima的 RDM服務器 數據庫管理系統存儲規則記錄和最新的端口號。晚上,RDM Server會同步到Oracle數據庫的提要,以獲取所有最新規則和法規更改以及任何新的移植編號。從Oracle發送的更改通過SQL表達式發送到RDM Server,並插入到Raima數據庫中。該數據庫最多可包含20個表,單個表中多達1500萬條記錄,數據量為8 GB。

  • RDM Server的直接鏈接功能使ATS可以嵌入數據庫服務器並將其直接鏈接到應用程序中,這對於提高性能極為有利。
  • RDM服務器的 在記憶中 功能使ATS可以實現更大的性能提升。
  • 路由器每秒處理多達200個呼叫,從而導致每秒約1,000個數據庫查詢。 RDM Server驗證所有這些呼叫是否遵循協議規則,並針對移植的號碼進行檢查。
  • RDM Server數據庫提供了最大的可靠並發性(多個並發查詢)。
  • RDM Server數據庫支持32位和64位配置的Windows,Linux和Solaris平台,從而使ATS能夠為其跨平台客戶提供服務。
  • RDM Server支持應用程序要求的所需並行執行和多核可伸縮性。

結論

通過大約14個服務控制點呼叫處理服務器應用程序的安裝,該服務已交付給主要的拉丁美洲運營商。

本文與以下版本的RDM有關:
RDM服務器:8.0和8.3

Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.

Raima in Action – Solution Brief: Advanced Technology Solutions

August 30

Advanced Technology Solutions Case Study – A data management solution was needed that had the ability to handle enormous call processing volumes with a high degree of reliability and consistency.

Overview

Advanced Technology Solutions (ATS) has established itself as a pioneer in next-generation solutions for mobile, fixed and private networks that helps millions of subscribers worldwide to communicate. Based on a strategy focused extensively on customer satisfaction, ATS products accompany telecom operators along every step of the business process providing efficient solutions that maximize their customer’s investment.

About the Application

ATS Service Control Point Call Processing Server is a real-time call processing telephony solution used by a prime telecom operator in Latin America. The application receives notifications from the call router and is responsible for checking the ported numbers that may have changed from one provider to another. Additionally the application verifies that the call follows the predefined rules and agreements before sending back a message to the call router instructing the router on how to proceed with the processing of the call.

Challenge

ATS was in need of a data management solution that could outperform some of the most common enterprise based technologies on the market. It was necessary to find a solution that could handle the enormous call processing volumes that would it would be subject to and do so with a high degree of reliability and consistency.

Solution

ATS chose Raima’s RDM Server database management system to store a record of rules and the latest ported numbers. At night RDM Server synchronizes to a feed from an Oracle database to gain all the latest rules and regulatory changes and any new ported numbers. The changes sent from Oracle are sent to RDM Server through SQL expressions and inserted into the Raima database. The database has up to 20 tables with as many as 15 million records in a single table and 8 Gigabytes of data.

  • The direct link features of RDM Server, allowed ATS to embedded the database server and link it directly within the application which is extremely beneficial in increasing performance.
  • RDM Server’s in-memory functionality allows ATS to realize even greater performance gains.
  • The router processes up to 200 calls per second resulting in about 1,000 database queries per second. RDM Server validate that all of these calls are following the agreement rules and conducts checks against ported numbers.
  • The RDM Server database provided the greatest reliable concurrency (multiple concurrent queries).
  • The RDM Server database supported the Windows, Linux and Solaris platforms in 32bit and 64bit configurations allowing ATS the ability to serve their cross platform clientele.
  • RDM Server supported the required parallel executions and multicore scalability demanded by the application.

Conclusion

The service was delivered to a key Latin America operator with about 14 installations of the Services Control Point Call Processing Server application.

This article is relative to the following versions of RDM:
RDM Server: 8.0 & 8.3

Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.