三菱電機歐洲公司選擇RDM Embedded 10

11 月 8

Raima徽標在灰色的背景上

華盛頓州西雅圖– 2010年11月8日–提供最先進的嵌入式數據庫和數據流技術的Raima Inc.今天宣布,三菱電機已選擇RDM Embedded 10作為嵌入式數據庫,用於其數據收集,存儲,管理和調動要求。

“三菱在開發中有許多應用需要RDM Embedded 10提供的速度,可靠性和靈活性。 RDM Embedded將使我們能夠靈活地在任何工業設備上開發應用程序,同時我們將能夠將信息上游饋送到SCADA系統。這種靈活性是我們決定將RDM Embedded 10.0標準化為工業控制器隨附的應用軟件的嵌入式數據庫的原因。”三菱電機歐洲戰略聯盟經理Chris Hazlewood說道。

RDM Embedded 10提供了一個工業級數據庫平台,該平台允許在工業控制器內直接存儲,管理和訪問數據。這與傳統的數據管理方法形成鮮明對比,傳統的數據管理方法是通過高級PC數據庫間接完成的,該數據庫可能很慢且很難與其他應用程序和設備集成。 RDM Embedded的 DataFlow技術 簡化了集成過程,使開發人員可以用幾行代碼來解決複雜的應用程序需求。

關於三菱電機
三菱電機公司(TSE:6503 / ISIN JP3902400005)在為全球企業客戶和全球消費者提供可靠,優質的產品方面擁有超過85年的經驗,在製造,營銷和銷售方面被公認為世界領先用於信息處理和通信,空間開發和衛星通信,消費電子,工業技術,能源,運輸和建築設備的電氣和電子設備。截至2010年3月31日的財政年度,公司合併集團的銷售額為266億歐元。

Mitsubishi Electric Europe BV是日本Mitsubishi Electric Corporation的全資子公司,在歐洲市場中代表了超過30年的自動化產品銷售,服務和支持的歷史。
*匯率:截至2010年3月31日匯率為125,93日元= 1歐元

更多的信息:
www.mitsubishi-automation.com
www.creating-productivity.com
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com/

媒體聯繫:
三菱電機歐洲有限公司
工廠自動化歐洲業務組
莫妮卡·托克爾(Monika Torkel)
營銷傳播協調員
哥達大街8
40880拉廷根,德國
www.mitsubishi-automation.com
電話:+49(0)2102 486-2150
傳真:+49(0)2102 486 7170
[email protected]

關於Raima數據庫管理器家族
Raima Inc.在1984年發布了Raima嵌入式數據庫的第一個版本。此後,該家族已發展成為兩個成功的嵌入式數據庫產品。 嵌入式RDM 以dbVista的名字開創了嵌入式市場領域。在RDM Embedded的成功基礎上,Raima在客戶端/服務器配置中以Velocis的名義發布了該產品,現在稱為 RDM服務器。請在我們的網站上找到RDM產品的免費SDK下載。 下載頁面.

關於Raima Inc.
Raima Inc.是為內存數據庫使用和持久存儲設備提供高性能,實時,始終在線的嵌入式數據庫的領先提供商。 Raima數據庫管理器 從低成本實時應用程序到高性能,高可用性應用程序,應有盡有。超過2萬名開發人員享受著這些COTS數據庫的靈活性,這些產品目前已成功部署在超過2500萬個系統中。

Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.

Skip to content

SEATTLE, WA – November 8, 2010 — Raima Inc., which offers state-of-the-art embedded database and dataflow technologies, today announced that Mitsubishi Electric has chosen RDM Embedded 10 as the embedded database for their the data collection, storage, management and movement requirements.

“Mitsubishi has many applications in development that require the speed, reliability and flexibility that RDM Embedded 10 provides. RDM Embedded will give us the flexibility to develop applications on any industrial device with the knowledge that we will be able to feed information up-stream to SCADA systems. This flexibility is why we have made the decision to standardize on RDM Embedded 10.0 as the embedded database for the application software that we ship with our industrial controllers,” comments Chris Hazlewood, Strategic Alliance Manager Mitsubishi Electric Europe.

RDM Embedded 10 provides an industrial grade database platform that allows data to be stored, managed, and accessed directly within the industrial controller. This is in sharp contrast to traditional methods of data management which is accomplished indirectly via a higher-level PC database which can be slow and difficult to integrate with other applications and devices. RDM Embedded’s DataFlow technology simplifies the integration process enabling developers to solve complex application requirements with a few lines of code.

About Mitsubishi Electric
With over 85 years of experience in providing reliable, high-quality products to both corporate clients and general consumers all over the world, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation (TSE: 6503 / ISIN JP3902400005) is a recognized world leader in the manufacture, marketing and sales of electrical and electronic equipment used in information processing and communications, space development and satellite communications, consumer electronics, industrial technology, energy, transportation and building equipment. The company recorded consolidated group sales of 26,6 billion Euro in the fiscal year ended March 31, 2010.

Mitsubishi Electric Europe B.V. is a wholly owned subsidiary of Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, Japan, and represents over a 30 year history of sales, service and support of automation products within the European market place.
* Exchange rate: 125,93 Yen = 1 Euro as of 31.3.2010 European Central Bank

Further Information:
www.mitsubishi-automation.com
www.creating-productivity.com
http://www.mitsubishielectric.com/

Press contact:
Mitsubishi Electric Europe B.V.
Factory Automation European Business Group
Monika Torkel
Marketing Communications Coordinator
Gothaer Str. 8
40880 Ratingen, Germany
www.mitsubishi-automation.com
Tel.: +49 (0)2102 486-2150
Fax: +49 (0)2102 486 7170
Monika.Torkel@meg.mee.com

About The Raima Database Manager Family
Raima Inc. released the first version of the Raima embedded database in 1984. Since then the family has grown into two successful embedded database products. RDM Embedded pioneered the embedded market space under the name dbVista. Building on the success of RDM Embedded, Raima released the product in a client/server configuration under the name Velocis, now called RDM Server. Please find free SDK downloads of the RDM Products on our downloads page.

About Raima Inc.
Raima Inc. is a leading provider of high-performance, real-time, always on, embedded databases for both in-memory database usage and persistent storage devices. Raima Database Managers are found in everything from low cost real-time applications to high performance, high-availability application. With over 20 000 developers enjoying the flexibility of these COTS databases, the products are currently successfully deployed in over 25 million systems.