跳到內容

Raima在MWC Barcelona和Embedded World 2020上的物聯網智能

高性能數據庫技術的高級提供商Raima將於24日在西班牙的MWC Barcelona上亮相。 和25 2月和德國的嵌入式世界26 和27 2020年2月。

Raima的技術和商業專家將在現場 展位8.1A11數字星球館8.1 在MWC Barcelona和Embedded World周圍談論 物聯網邊緣 5G.

  • 邊緣分析。 隨著時間的推移,邊緣設備變得越來越強大,功能越來越強大,通過在這樣的設備上使用RDM,開發人員不僅可以存儲大量數據,還可以在設備上進行處理和分析,而不是將數據發送到功能更強大的設備上。雲計算機。 RDM可以非常快速地存儲和檢索數據,並釋放邊緣設備有限的處理能力,從而可以實時對該數據進行智能決策。

 

  • 5G。 隨著這些邊緣設備變得越來越多產,5G的新技術也開始發揮作用。 5G將使這些設備能夠輕鬆,快速地彼此通信,並與集中式數據服務器進行通信,以匯總所有產生的數據。這種輕鬆的連接極大地有利於可以在邊緣設備和功能更強大的計算機上運行的數據庫引擎,從而可以輕鬆地傳輸數據。 RDM正是這樣一種優化的數據庫引擎。

 

  • 可以提高運營效率的物聯網應用. 今天,大多數製造商都在處理高度複雜的設備,這些設備使用傳感器和嵌入式軟件來支持其工廠。當一台機器停機時,製造商每小時可能要花費數百萬美元,有時甚至是每分鐘要花費數百萬美元。借助物聯網傳感器,流技術,機器學習和內存技術,製造商能夠每分鐘甚至每秒跟踪一次機器,以預測是否有任何機器可能發生故障,以及確定哪些零件或資源如果確實發生故障,則可能需要修理。憑藉Raima在實時數據庫市場上的長期經驗,可以在線呈現實時數據的IoT設備將受益於RDM提供實時數據和狀態監視的能力,從而提供更快的健康診斷或實時交通信息。

 

加入MWC Barcelona和Embedded World的Raima,了解未來的數據管理體系結構。

 

關於萊馬

Raima是一家總部位於西雅圖的數據庫公司,已設計並開發了 Raima數據庫管理器 (RDM)旨在管理從AI和邊緣計算應用程序中消費的大數據。

Raima的知名客戶,例如波音,通用電氣,施耐德電氣,西門子,斯倫貝謝,印度國家證券交易所等,在RDM的設計和開發過程中提供了重要的幫助。因此,Raima開發了一種RDM解決方案,該解決方案是對在整個IoT世界中部署的數百萬台邊緣設備上的數據進行實時處理的答案。公司現在可以解決以前無法解決的業務問題,因為它們沒有及時收到有關當前數據的回复。以RDM為核心,可以近乎實時地收集,匯總,交換和處理與原始點非常接近的對時間敏感的數據。這意味著對關鍵決策的延遲響應已成為過去。在幾毫秒內做出決定。而且,當從源中收集對時間不太敏感的信息時,RDM可以做出明智的決定,從而決定現在真正需要做什麼以及可以等待什麼。有了穩定的網絡連接後,它就可以將對時間不太敏感的數據複製到主雲系統中。然後,可以將這些數據用於歷史分析,大數據分析和長期存儲。同時,RDM運行在24/7邊緣,不需要任何管理就可以繼續在重要的時間和地點進行事情。 RDM是高效,高效的IoT邊緣計算架構的安全,多平台和耐用的缺失部分。 RDM將在IoT邊緣應用程序的所有關鍵方面節省客戶的時間和金錢。 Raima對我們所提供的世界一流的交鑰匙解決方案充滿信心,這是競爭對手無法匹敵的。

有關RDM的更多信息或下載SDK進行評估,請訪問: https://raima.com/raima-database-manager/.

Skip to content

Raima, a premium provider of high-performance database technology, will be present at MWC Barcelona in Spain the 24th and 25th of February and Embedded World in Germany the 26th and 27th of February 2020.

Raima’s technical and commercial specialists will be on hand at Stand 8.1A11 in Digital Planet Hall 8.1 at MWC Barcelona and around Embedded World to talk about IoT Edge and 5G.

  • Edge analytics. Devices on the edge are becoming more powerful and capable as time progresses and by using RDM on such a device, the developer is able to store massive amounts of data but also do processing and analytics on the device instead of sending the data to a more powerful cloud computing machine. RDM enables very rapid storage and retrieval of data and frees up the limited processing power of the edge device to make intelligent decisions on that data in real time.

 

  • 5G. As these edge devices become more prolific, there is also the new technology of 5G coming into play. 5G will be the enabler for these devices to be able to easily and quickly communicate with each other and with centralized data servers to aggregate all of the produced data.  This ease of connectivity greatly benefits a database engine that can run on both the edge devices and more powerful machines to allow for easy transfer of data.  RDM is exactly such an optimized database engine.

 

  • IoT applications that can improve operational efficiency. Today, most manufacturers deal with highly sophisticated equipment that uses sensors and embedded software to support their plants. When a machine goes down, it can cost a manufacturer millions of dollars every hour, and in some cases, every minute. With IoT sensors, streaming, machine-learning and in-memory technologies, manufacturers are able to track machines every minute, or even every second, in order to predict if any machine is likely to fail, as well as to determine which parts or resources might be needed for repairs if a breakdown does occur. With Raima’s long experience in the real-time database market, the IoT devices going online to present live data will benefit from RDM's ability to provide real-time data and condition monitoring – thus delivering quicker health diagnostics or real-time traffic information.

 

Join Raima at MWC Barcelona and Embedded World to learn about the data management architecture of the future.

 

About Raima

Raima is a Seattle-based database company that has designed and developed the Raima Database Manager (RDM) designed to manage big data consumed from AI and edge computing applications.

Raima´s high-profile clients such as Boeing, General Electric, Schneider Electric, Siemens, Schlumberger, the National Stock Exchange of India and others have provided instrumental input during the design and development process of RDM.  As a result, Raima has developed an RDM solution which is the answer to real-time processing of data on the millions of edge devices deployed throughout the IoT world.  Companies can now solve business problems that could not be addressed before because they were not receiving responses in a timely fashion with current data.  Time-sensitive data generated in close proximity to the point of origin is immediately gathered, summarized, commutated and processed in near real-time with RDM at the core.  This means delayed responses to critical decisions is a thing of the past.  Within milliseconds, decisions are made.  And when less time-sensitive information is gathered from the source, RDM can make those intelligent decisions deciding what really needs to happen now and what can wait.  It can replicate the less time-sensitive data up into the main cloud system at the moment a solid network connection is available.  This data can then be used for historical analysis, big data analytics and long-term storage.  Meanwhile, RDM is running on the edge 24/7 and without any administration required continuing to make things happen when and where it counts.  RDM is the secure, multi-platform and durable missing piece to an efficient and productive IoT edge computing architecture.  RDM will save customers time and money in all key aspects of their IoT edge application.  Raima feels confident that we are delivering a world-class turn-key solution our competitors simply can’t match.

For more information on RDM or to download the SDK for evaluation visit: https://raima.com/raima-database-manager/.