在Embedded World 2014上對RDM技術的高度關注

3 月 12

奈傑爾(Nigel)縮略圖

倫敦,2014年3月12日

Raima成功參加了2014年嵌入式世界大會,與會代表對最新版本的RDM 12.0版,特別是將Raima的RDM Embedded技術直接集成到National Instruments LabVIEW軟件中表現出極大的興趣。

我們與來自全球和各行各業的訪客進行了交談,但發現他們感興趣的領域有很多共通之處,解決了諸如電子系統的可靠性,分佈式智能,物聯網以及電子解決方案等問題。流動性和能源效率。我們還發現,許多訪問者仍在將數據存儲在平面文件中。這是在當今許多嵌入式應用程序和展會參觀者中存儲數據的典型方式 EmbeddedWolrdImage1解釋了這是如何開始引起大問題的。隨著越來越多的系統存儲數據,平面文件系統的日誌文件太多了,無法有效應對!許多訪問者希望擺脫日誌文件的收集,而使用一種可以以更結構化和更有意義的方式收集此數據的解決方案。訪客發現Raima數據庫管理器是一個出色的解決方案,它不僅可以提供可靠的數據收集,還可以在將最相關的數據發送到其他系統進行進一步分析或長期歷史數據存儲之前,對嵌入式設備上實際的數據進行預處理。

嵌入式數據庫技術在解決所有這些問題中起著關鍵作用,但是數據管理系統必須可靠,靈活和可擴展-並且必須快速,無縫和緊密集成。借助RDM Embedded,我們能夠向參觀者展示所有這些問題的解決方案,並且引起了我們的極大興趣,並建立了一些出色的新聯繫人。

EmbeddedWorldImage2展台的一大亮點是實時傳感器數據採集的演示,在新的NI cRIO-9068系統上使用LabVIEW中新的Raima數據庫API來存儲符合行業標準的電能質量測量結果。結合核心測量值(溫度,聲音,功率水平和光強度),此電能質量分析可用於同步數據並關聯整個系統的動態行為。該演示對吸引遊客的他們來說非常有趣,他們正在尋找解決方案,以監控提供給他們設備的電能質量,其典型的行業應用包括電力生產,智能電網系統開發,風力發電機監控以及其他工業系統。

我們與National Instruments建立了戰略合作關係,以開發集成技術,從而消除編程時的外部數據庫連接和通信麻煩,並簡化了導出至系統以進行運行時的操作。在Embedded World中,我們與National Instruments共享了一個展台,並且我們的集成數據庫解決方案引起了參觀者的極大興趣。這種關係通過在LabVIEW熟悉的界面內可調用的一組直觀且易於使用的API,為部署在cRIO和sbRIO設備上的應用程序帶來了重要的數據管理功能。”

我們還展示了RDM最新版本12.0,為面臨不斷增加的信息量挑戰的開發人員提供了更多選擇。 RDM Embedded 12.0提供對Wind River VxWorks,QNX Neutrino和Green Hills Software的INTEGRITY以及Windows CE和Embedded Linux的最新版本的支持,這些平台已被汽車,航空航天,國防,工業自動化,工業安全,醫療,安全移動,安全,電信和網絡市場。

隨著RDM Embedded 12.0的引入,這些領域的系統開發人員可以充分利用各種功能,例如對多核處理器的支持,內存限制,加密,共享內存以及許多其他高性能功能。

有關RDM的更多信息或下載SDK進行評估,請訪問: raima.com/products



Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.

High Level of interest in RDM Technology at Embedded World 2014

March 12

London, March 12, 2014

Raima had a successful attendance at Embedded World 2014, with delegates showing great interest in the latest release of RDM version 12.0, and in particular in the integration of Raima’s RDM Embedded technology directly into National Instruments LabVIEW software.

We talked to visitors from across the globe and from all sectors of industry, but we found lots of commonality in their areas of interest, addressing issues such as the reliability of electronic systems, distributed intelligence, the internet of things, and solutions for e-mobility and energy efficiency. We also discovered that many visitors are still storing data in a flat file. This is a typical way of storing data in many of todays embedded applications and the visitors at the show EmbeddedWolrdImage1explained how this is beginning to cause a big problem. As more and more systems are storing data, there are just too many log files for a flat file system to cope with efficiently! A large number of visitors wanted to move away from the collection of log files and use a solution that can collect this data in a more structured and meaningful way. The visitors discovered that the Raima Database Manager is an excellent solution that not only provides reliable data collection but allows preprocessing of the data actually on the embedded device itself before sending the most relevant data to other systems for further analysis or long term historical data storage.

Embedded database technology has a key role to play in addressing all of these issues, but the data management systems have to be reliable, flexible and scalable – and they have to be fast, seamless and tightly integrated. With RDM Embedded, we were able to show visitors solutions for all of these issues, and we had a lot of interest and made some excellent new contacts.

EmbeddedWorldImage2A highlight of the stand was a demonstration of real-time sensor data acquisition, using the new Raima Database API in LabVIEW on the new NI cRIO-9068 system to store power quality measurements that adhere to industry standards. Paired with core measurements (temperature, sound, power level, and light intensity), this power quality analysis can be used to synchronize data and correlate the dynamic behavior of an entire system. The demo was of great interest to visitors looking for solutions for monitoring the quality of power being provided to their devices, with typical industry applications including power production, smart grid system development, wind turbine monitoring, and other industrial systems.

We have a strategic relationship with National Instruments, to develop integrated technology that eliminates external database connectivity and communication headaches during programming, and which simplifies export to systems for run-time operation. At Embedded World we shared a stand with National Instruments, and we saw enormous visitor interest in our integrated database solution. The relationship brings important data management functionality to applications deployed on cRIO and sbRIO devices, with a set of intuitive and easy-to-use APIs callable from within LabVIEW’s familiar interface.”

We also showcased the latest release of RDM version 12.0, providing even greater options for developers who are facing the challenge of ever increasing volumes of information. RDM Embedded 12.0 offers support for the latest versions of Wind River’s VxWorks, QNX Neutrino and Green Hills Software’s INTEGRITY, as well as Windows CE and Embedded Linux – platforms that are used by key industry leaders in areas such as the automotive, aerospace, defense, industrial automation, industrial safety, medical, secure mobile, security, telecom and networking markets.

With the introduction of RDM Embedded 12.0, system developers in these sectors can take full advantage of features such as support for multi-core processors, in-memory limitation, encryption, shared memory and a host of other high performance features.

For more information on RDM or to download the SDK for evaluation visit: raima.com/products



Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.