跳到內容

遠程數據訪問

交易文件服務器(TFS)

RDM利用事務文件服務器(TFS)來訪問組成用戶數據庫的文件。 TFS是RDM運行時庫調用的一組函數,用於管理一個或多個運行時庫實例之間數據庫文件的共享。在多用戶配置中,TFS功能被包裝到稱為TFServer的服務器進程中。要連接到特定的TFServer進程,運行時庫需要知道運行TFServer的計算機的域名以及正在偵聽的端口,例如“ tfs.raima.com:21553”。無論運行時庫和TFServer是在同一台計算機上還是在不同計算機上,都可以使用標準TCP / IP進行連接(當在同一台計算機上時,進行優化,並且默認情況下可以使用共享內存協議)。

TFServer應該被視為“數據庫控制器”,與磁盤由磁盤控制器管理的方式幾乎相同。使用根目錄初始化TFS,該根目錄中存儲了由TFS管理的所有文件。如果一台計算機具有多個磁盤控制器,則建議為每個控制器分配一個TFServer。這有助於在一台計算機上並行化,特別是在同時存在多個CPU內核的情況下。
RDM帶有三種不同類型的TFS實現,並且允許開發人員選擇最適合應用程序空間的一種。

  • 混合TFS –由運行時庫直接調用的功能齊全的TFS實現。混合TFS在單個進程中支持多個線程。
  • 遠程TFS – RPC(遠程過程調用)庫。當運行時庫調用這些函數時,這些函數將連接到一個或多個TFServer進程並在其中調用TFS函數。客戶端/服務器配置
  • 嵌入式TFS –運行時庫直接調用的“獨立” TFS函數,但僅用於單進程使用(如果使用多個線程,則每個線程只能訪問不同的數據庫)。在數據庫處於脫機狀態時用於高吞吐量批處理操作。允許進行不安全(但快速)的更新,這意味著在此配置下進行更新之前,應備份數據庫。

 

將數據庫訪問限制為單個進程

開發人員可以通過使用進程內嵌入式TFS來限制對數據庫的訪問。只要應用程序不啟動RPC偵聽線程,進程內TFS託管的數據庫將僅對啟動和初始化TFS的進程可用。
 
 
TFST流程模型
 

允許來自多個進程的訪問

遠程TFS允許通過多個進程訪問數據庫。運行時庫將使用Raima連接URL語法(tfs-tcp:// host:port,tfs-shm:// tfsname)連接到遠程TFS。遠程TFS可以由Raima附帶的tfserver可執行文件執行,也可以是啟動RPC偵聽線程的開發人員TFST應用程序。如果開發人員希望將數據庫訪問限制為一台計算機,則他們可以初始化共享內存傳輸,但不能使TCP / IP傳輸可用。
 
 
TFSR流程模型

Remote Data Access

Transaction File Server (TFS)

RDM utilizes a Transaction File Server (TFS) to access the files that comprise a user database. The TFS is a set of functions called by the RDM runtime library to manage the sharing of database files among one or more runtime library instances. In a multi-user configuration, the TFS functions are wrapped into a server process called TFServer. To connect to a particular TFServer process, the runtime library needs to know the domain name of the computer on which TFServer is running, and the port on which it is listening, for example, “tfs.raima.com:21553”. Standard TCP/IP can be used to make the connection, whether the runtime library and TFServer are on the same computer or different computers (when on the same computer, optimizations are made, and a shared-memory protocol is available by default).

A TFServer should be considered a “database controller” in much the same way as a disk is managed by a disk controller. A TFS is initialized with a root directory in which are stored all files managed by the TFS. If one computer has multiple disk controllers, it is recommended that one TFServer is assigned to each controller. This facilitates parallelism on one computer, especially when multiple CPU cores are also present.
RDM comes with three different types of TFS implementations and allows the developer to choose the one that works best for the application space

  • Hybrid TFS– A full featured TFS implementation called directly by the runtime library. The hybrid TFS supports multiple threads in a single process.
  • Remote TFS– The RPC (Remote Procedure Call) library. When called by the runtime library these functions connect to one or more TFServer processes and call the TFS functions within them. A client/server configuration
  • Embedded TFS– “Standalone” TFS functions called directly by the runtime library, but intended only for single-process use (if multiple threads are used, each must be accessing a different database only). To be used for high-throughput batch operations while the database(s) are otherwise offline. Unsafe (but fast) updates are allowed, meaning that database(s) should be backed up before making updates in this configuration.

 

Limit database access to a single process

A developer can limit access to a database by utilizing an in-process embedded TFS. As long as the application does not start the RPC listening threads the databases hosted by the in-process TFS will only be available to the process that started and initialized the TFS.
 
 
TFST Process Model
 

Allow access from multiple processes

Access to a database by multiple processes is allowed by the remote TFS. The runtime library will connect to the remote TFS using a Raima connection URL syntax (tfs-tcp://host:port, tfs-shm://tfsname). The remote TFS can either by the tfserver executable shipped by Raima or it can be a developer TFST application that starts the RPC listening threads. If a developer wants to limit database access to a single machine they can initialize the shared memory transport, but not make the TCP/IP transport available.
 
 
TFSR Process Model