跳到內容

RDM編程接口

 

RDM最初是C函數的可鏈接庫,供C應用程序開發人員使用。它仍然是,但還有更多。以下三個API是Raima專有的。如您將在下面看到的,還提供了其他標準API。

產品中的實際代碼演示了以下API。

導航網絡模型C API

開發人員使用“經典” RDM API已有30多年了。這個具有200多個功能的低級C API為開發人員提供了對所有數據庫操作的完全控制。該接口將工作分解成非常小的單元,並允許開發人員創建可以被較高優先級的任務輕易中斷的數據庫庫。由將現有應用程序升級到最新版本的RDM的開發人員應選擇此API。

導航游標C API

“游標” RDM API是對經典RDM C API的現代化改造。它保留了低級控件,但提供了更直觀,更易於使用的界面。游標的使用允許在同一組數據上有多個獨立的位置。該Cursor接口使開發人員能夠使用類似於SQL結果集的數據,而無需使用解釋性接口。對於所有新的基於C的RDM應用程序,建議使用Cursor API接口。

目標C API

RDM Objective-C接口提供了實現更高級別抽象的特定於數據庫的類集。使用面向對象的方法構建這些生成的接口,以適合特定的數據庫模式。定義對像以表示數據庫中的每種表類型,並且在讀取或更新數據庫中的數據時,RDM使用的C數據類型會自動與本機Foundation對像一起轉換。由於可以自動處理從C數據類型到對象的轉換,因此這簡化了在Objective-C應用程序中數據庫的使用。當開發針對iOS或OSX時,將支持Objective-C API。

C ++ 原料藥

RDM C ++ API是為每個數據庫模式自定義生成的。生成數據庫類以提供對整個數據庫的操作。生成一個Cursor類,以對模式中定義的每個表進行操作。通過使用自定義類和使用異常進行錯誤處理的能力,RDM C ++ API是一個功能強大且直觀的編程界面,並具有對try / catch功能的預期支持。 RDM C ++ API是所有C ++開發的建議接口。

屏幕截圖2020-09-18為16.51.48

RESTful API

REST-ful API是一種現代API,適用於希望能夠通過HTTP GET,POST,PUT和DELETE方法(返回格式為JSON)查看和修改數據庫內容的應用程序開發人員。此外,還公開了一組管理性的API,以便快速概述整個RDM子系統的狀態。諸如內存使用率,CPU使用率,數據庫大小和數據庫配置之類的項目都可以通過HTTP接口獲得。對於對Web開發感興趣或想要創建RDM數據庫快速接口(可在任何平台上通過Web瀏覽器訪問的接口)的開發人員而言,該API是完美的。

SQL C API

RDM SQL C API是創建基於C的RDM應用程序的最簡單方法。該API是ODBC API的簡化版本。它提供了最簡單,最有效的方式來處理來自本機C應用程序的SQL命令。對於想要以最有效的方式利用C應用程序中的SQL的開發人員,建議使用RDM SQL C API接口。

基於標準的ODBC C API

RDM ODBC C API允許開發人員在不使用ODBC驅動程序的情況下或在沒有ODBC驅動程序可用的平台上構建基於ODBC的應用程序。該接口基於ODBC標準,並允許C應用程序使用SQL語句進行數據處理。對於希望使用行業標準編程接口進行SQL訪問的開發人員,建議使用RDM ODBC C API。

ODBC,JDBC,ADO.NET

Raima提供了ODBC,JDBC和ADO.NET驅動程序,可從第三方工具(如Access,Excel和Visual Studio)進行訪問。

使用所需的API免費試用RDM

Skip to content

RDM Programming Interfaces

 

RDM was originally a linkable library of C functions for use by C application developers. It still is, but it is also much more. The following three APIs are Raima proprietary. Other standard APIs have been supplied, as you will see below.

The following APIs are demonstrated by real code in the product.

Navigational Network-Model C API

The “classic” RDM API has been used by developers for over 30 years. This low-level C API of over 200 functions gives developers complete control over all database operations. The interface breaks work down into very small units and allow developers to create database libraries that can be easily interrupted by higher-priority tasks. This API should be chosen by developers that are upgrading existing applications to the latest version of RDM.

Navigation Cursor C API

The “cursor” RDM API is a modern makeover of the classic RDM C API. It retains the low-level control, but provides a more intuitive and easier-to-use interface. The use of cursors allows for multiple independent positions on the same set of data. This Cursor interface gives the developers the ability to work with data similar to SQL results sets without the overhead required by an interpretive interface. The Cursor API is the suggested interface for all new C- based RDM applications.

Objective C API

The RDM Objective-C interface provides database-specific sets of classes implementing higher-level abstractions. These generated interfaces are built to fit a specific database schema using an object-orientated approach. Objects are defined to represent each table type in the database, and the C data types used by RDM are automatically translated with native Foundation objects when reading or updating data in the database. This simplifies the use of the database in Objective-C applications since the translation from C data types to objects is automatically handled. The Objective-C API is supported when development targets iOS or OSX.

C++ API

The RDM C++ API is custom-generated for each database schema. A Database class is generated to provide operations on the whole database. A Cursor class is generated to operate on each table defined in the schema. Through the use of the custom classes and the ability to use Exceptions for error handling the RDM C++ API is a powerful and intuitive programming interface, with expected support for try/catch functionality. The RDM C++ API is the suggested interface for all C++ development.

Screenshot 2020-09-18 at 16.51.48

RESTful API

The REST-ful API is a modern API designed for application developers who want to be able to view and modify database contents through HTTP GET, POST, PUT and DELETE methods with a return format of JSON.  Additionally, an administrative set of APIs is exposed to allow for a quick overview of the whole RDM subsystem's status.  Items such as memory usage, CPU usage, database size, and database configuration are all available through the HTTP interface.  This API is perfect for the developer who is interested in web development or wants to create a quick interface to an RDM database that is accessible on any platform through a web browser.

SQL C API

The RDM SQL C API is the easiest way to create a C-based RDM application. This API is a much-simplified version of the ODBC API. It provides the easiest and most efficient way to process SQL commands from a native C application. The RDM SQL C API is the suggested interface for developers who want to utilize SQL from a C application in the most efficient manner.

Standards-Based ODBC C API

The RDM ODBC C API allows a developer to build an ODBC-based application without using an ODBC driver or on platforms where no ODBC drivers are available. The interface is based on the ODBC standard and allows a C application to utilize SQL statements for data processing. The RDM ODBC C API is the suggested interface for developers who want an industry-standard programming interface for SQL access.

ODBC, JDBC, ADO.NET

Raima provides ODBC, JDBC, and ADO.NET drivers for access from third-party tools, such as Access, Excel, and Visual Studio.

Try RDM for free using your desired API