跳到內容

選擇Raima RDM Embedded數據庫用於要求苛刻的新海上應用

Aker解決方案數據庫-海底佈置圖 油田產品,系統和服務的領先提供商Aker Solutions選擇了Raima的RDM Embedded內存數據庫作為其下一代海上控制技術的核心要素。

Aker Solutions是為石油和天然氣行業提供海底生產控制系統的全球領導者。自1975年交付首個海底電動液壓控制系統以來,該公司已使用最先進的技術以及對海底系統的深入了解和經驗,在全球範圍內開發和部署了1,500多個系統。

海洋石油和天然氣生產是世界上最苛刻的工程環境之一,像Aker Solutions這樣的公司正在通過創建日益複雜和智能的產品和控制技術來滿足這些需求。反過來,這種日益複雜的技術正導致人們越來越需要在位於海床,生產平台和陸上的設備網絡之間存儲,處理和共享數據。

作為面向未來產品的架構開發的一部分,Aker Solutions確定了對新數據庫管理系統的需求,並開始進行搜索,最終選擇了Raima的RDM Embedded。

“ Aker Solutions需要一種產品來處理大量數據,並具有與嵌入式和常規系統的兼容性,並具有高度的魯棒性以維持海上環境中的數據完整性,因為海上環境中的通信鏈路可能會受到干擾和中斷。” Raima的EMEA銷售經理Rozier。 “在測試了眾多系統之後,我們很自豪地說他們選擇了RDM Embedded。”

Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)於今年早些時候發布,針對嵌入式,實時,內存和移動應用程序進行了優化,提供了靈活可靠的解決方案來收集和存儲大量數據,提供了用於快速管理和瀏覽信息的直觀方法。 ,並允許實時移動數據。它為軟件開發人員提供了各種功能強大的編程工具和可自定義的構建基塊,使他們能夠解決最複雜的數據管理挑戰。

 

Raima首席執行官Steinar Sande表示:“通過客戶和潛在客戶的反饋,我們擴展了功能,提高了性能並提高了RDM的易用性。新版本非常受歡迎,我們很高興與Aker Solutions合作。”

 

關於阿克解決方案

Aker Solutions為全球石油和天然氣行業的客戶提供油田產品,系統和服務。該公司的知識和技術涵蓋了從儲層到生產的整個生命週期。 Aker Solutions匯集了用於石油和天然氣鑽探,現場開發和生產的工程技術。該公司在30多個國家/地區擁有約28,000名員工。

關於萊馬

Raima為內存中數據庫使用和持久存儲設備提供高性能,始終基於數據庫的技術。 Raima的核心重點是為從小型嵌入式設備到企業級硬件系統的所有內容開發數據庫管理解決方案。

Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)產品是跨平台,佔地面積小,快速而可靠的數據庫解決方案,旨在收集,存儲,管理和移動數據。它們在全球範圍內的各種數據管理解決方案中得到廣泛使用,例如工業自動化系統,軍事飛行控制系統,電信路由器和交換機,金融交易系統,醫療設備,數據備份解決方案,消費電子設備等等。

所有產品均具有可靠可靠的ACID兼容數據庫技術,並採用了許多高級解決方案來應對當今復雜的數據管理挑戰。例如,將數據從小型低功耗嵌入式設備移至大型企業系統,構建高度可用的數據庫系統,支持數據庫分區以促進數據分發和可伸縮性,以及允許從多個外部源訪問數據的接口。

Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)產品通過提供數據模型和訪問方法選擇來滿足最嚴格的性能要求,其中包括滿足各種數據管理體系結構設計的選項。

有關RDM的更多信息或下載SDK進行評估,請訪問: 產品概述。

Raima RDM Embedded database selected for demanding new offshore applications

November 12

Aker Solutions, a leading provider of oilfield products, systems and services, has selected the RDM Embedded in-memory database from Raima as a core element of future generations of its offshore control technologies.

Aker Solutions is a world leader in providing subsea production control systems for the oil and gas industry. Since delivering its first subsea electro-hydraulic control system in 1975, the company has developed and deployed more than 1,500 systems worldwide, using state of the art technologies and an in-depth knowledge and experience of subsea systems.

Offshore oil and gas production is one of the world’s most demanding engineering environments and companies like Aker Solutions are responding to those demands by creating increasingly sophisticated and intelligent products and control technologies. In turn, this rising sophistication is creating a growing need to store, manipulate and share data across networks of devices located on the seabed, on production platforms and onshore.

As part of the development of its architecture for future product generations Aker Solutions identified the need for a new database management system, and began a search that culminated in its selection of Raima’s RDM Embedded.

“Aker Solutions needed a product with the performance to handle high volumes of data, compatibility with embedded and conventional systems, and a high degree of robustness to maintain data integrity in the offshore environment, where communication links may suffer disruption and interruption,” explains Nigel Rozier, EMEA Sales Manager at Raima. “After testing numerous systems, we are proud to say that they chose RDM Embedded.”

Released earlier this year, Raima Database Manager (RDM) is optimized for embedded, real-time, in memory and mobile applications, delivering flexible and reliable solutions for collecting and storing large volumes of data, providing intuitive methods for managing and navigating through information quickly, and enabling data to be moved in real-time. It provides software developers with a wide variety of powerful programming tools and customizable building blocks that enable them to solve the most complex data management  challenges.

 

Raima Chief Executive Officer Steinar Sande comments: “Through feedback from our clients and prospects we have extended the functionality, improved the performance and enhanced the ease of use of RDM. The new release is proving extremely popular and we are very pleased to be working with Aker Solutions.”

 

About Aker Solutions

Aker Solutions provides oilfield products, systems and services for customers in the oil and gas industry worldwide. The company’s knowledge and technologies span from reservoir to production and through the life of a field. Aker Solutions brings together engineering and technologies for oil and gas drilling, field development and production. The company employs approximately 28,000 people in more than 30 countries.

About Raima

Raima Database Manager (RDM) products include options to meet a variety of data management architectural designs by providing a choice of data models and access methods to solve the most stringent performance requirements.

For more information on RDM or to download the SDK for evaluation visit: Product Overview

Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.