跳到內容

跨多個數據庫查詢

數據庫聯合

RDM的數據庫聯合功能提供了多個結構相同的數據庫的統一視圖。由於RDM允許高度分佈式的數據存儲和處理,因此此功能提供了一種統一分佈式數據的機制,使它看起來像單個大型數據庫。

舉一個簡單的例子,考慮一個組織的廣泛分佈的數據庫,該組織的總部位於西雅圖,而分支機構則位於波士頓,倫敦和孟買。每個辦公室都在本地擁有並維護員工記錄,但是總部還對整個組織執行報告。每個位置的數據庫具有與其他位置相同的結構,儘管它是每個位置的完全包含的數據庫,但它也被視為較大的全局數據庫的分區。在這種情況下,分區基於地理位置。
 
 
基於地理位置的分區
 
 
分區和統一查詢可以為性能提供擴展。考慮一個數據庫,其中每個操作都以查找記錄的主鍵開始。如果“數據庫”由四個分區組成,每個分區存儲在同一台多核計算機上,但是存儲在由不同磁盤控制器控制的不同磁盤上,則唯一的要求是一種將主鍵劃分為四個分區的方案。如果該方案是主鍵的模,則應用程序將快速確定將記錄存儲到哪個分區或從中讀取記錄的分區。由於有多個CPU內核來運行多個進程(應用程序和TFS),並且四個分區可以並行訪問(四個控制器允許這樣做),因此處理能力是單核的四倍,單磁盤,單分區配置。

對於程序員來說,查詢分佈式數據庫的機制很簡單。打開數據庫時,將一起引用所有分區,並在各個分區名稱之間使用OR符號(“ |”)。

免費試用RDM

Query Across Multiple Databases

Database Unions

RDM’s database union feature provides a unified view of multiple identically-structured databases. Since RDM allows highly-distributed data storage and processing, this feature provides a mechanism for unifying the distributed data, giving it the appearance of a single, large database.

As a simple illustration, consider a widely distributed database for an organization that has its headquarters in Seattle, and branch offices in Boston, London and Mumbai. Each office owns and maintains employee records locally, but the headquarters also performs reporting on the entire organization. The database at each location has a structure identical to the others, and although it is a fully contained database at each location, it is also considered a partition of the larger global database. In this case, the partitioning is based on geographical location.
 
 
partitioning-based-on-geographical-location
 
 
Partitioning and unified queries can provide scaling for performance. Consider a database where each operation begins with a lookup of a record’s primary key. If the “database” is composed of four partitions, each stored on the same multi-core computer, but on different disks controlled by different disk controllers then the only requirement is a scheme that divides the primary key among the four partitions. If that scheme is a modulo of the primary key, then the application quickly determines which partition to store a record into or read the record from. Since there are multiple CPU cores to run the multiple processes (both the applications and the TFSs), and the four partitions are accessible in parallel (the four controllers permit this), the processing capacity is four times bigger than with a single-core, single-disk, single-partition configuration.

The mechanism for querying a distributed database is simple for the programmer. When the database is opened, all partitions are referenced together, with OR symbols (“|”) between the individual partition names.

Try RDM for free