跳到內容

NSE選擇Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)工作組12.0

印度領先的證券交易所國家證券交易所(NSE)已選擇Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)工作組12.0內存數據庫作為其交易系統前端的下一代核心組件,即國家自動交易交易所(整潔的)。

NSE選擇Raima數據庫管理器(RDM)工作組12.0

內存數據庫將所有數據存儲在計算機主內存中,以實現快速訪問和提高性能。內存數據庫通過高速處理大量交易而使關鍵的高性能應用(例如交易系統及其前端)受益匪淺,從而為用戶和投資者提供了對其交易活動的快速響應。

NSE一直使用RDM多年,作為其為下一代交易系統前端開發體系結構的努力的一部分,該交易所認為有必要將其交易前端升級到Raima的RDM Workgroup 12.0 in-內存數據庫,並受益於其最新的高性能功能。

“ NSE需要一款性能出色的產品來處理其交易前端的大量數據,有時每個交易時段的交易量超過20,000,000, Raima的EMEA銷售經理Nigel Rozier表示,RDM 12.0的新體系結構有助於更有效地進行管理。 NSE目前在交易主機端每個交易時段處理近500,000,000條消息。

RDM 12.0版針對嵌入式,實時,內存中和移動應用程序進行了優化,提供了靈活而可靠的解決方案來收集和存儲大量數據,提供了用於快速管理和導航信息的直觀方法,並能夠移動數據實時。它為軟件開發人員提供了各種功能強大的編程工具和可自定義的構建基塊,使他們能夠解決最複雜的數據管理挑戰。

NEAT平台通過為NEAT系統上放置的所有訂單分配唯一的訂單號來生成並維護在系統中輸入的訂單的審核記錄。

如今,印度幾乎100%的股權交易都是通過電子訂單匹配進行的,技術被廣泛用於使經紀人和投資者能夠通過互聯網從遙遠的地區進行交易活動。在像印度這樣的地域遼闊的國家中,在平等獲得投資者方面,這產生了巨大的變化。

當投資者要求經紀人下達交易訂單時,經紀人通過他的計算機執行該訂單,該計算機向NSE的大型機發送信號。與採購訂單有關的消息被發送給賣方,並且訂單確認消息立即顯示在經紀人的計算機上。如果此訂單與現有的銷售訂單匹配,則將消息發送給賣方。否則,採購訂單將等待銷售訂單進入系統。

該交易系統採用嚴格的價格-時間優先算法。系統上收到的所有訂單都經過排序,並且價格最優惠的訂單首先匹配,即,最佳購買訂單與最佳銷售訂單匹配。同樣,按時間優先順序對定價的訂單進行排序,即,第一個進入的訂單具有優先權。系統使用透明和公平的邏輯自動對訂單進行匹配。當訂單找不到匹配項時,它將在當天保留在系統中,直到收到新訂單,或者取消或修改了較早的訂單。

NSE selects Raima Database Manager (RDM) Workgroup 12.0

The National Stock Exchange (NSE), India’s leading stock exchange, has selected the Raima Database Manager (RDM) Workgroup 12.0 in-memory database as a core element for future generations of its trading system front-end, the National Exchange for Automated Trading (NEAT).

NSE selects Raima Database Manager (RDM) Workgroup 12.0

An in-memory database stores all the data in the computer main memory for fast access and improved performance. The in-memory database benefits critical, high performance applications such as a trading system and its front-end by high speed processing of large volumes of transactions, thus providing the users and investors quick responses to their trading activity.

NSE has been using RDM for many years, and as a part of its efforts to develop the architecture for future generations of its trading system front-end, the exchange felt the need to upgrade its trading front-end to Raima’s RDM Workgroup 12.0 in-memory database and benefit from its latest high performance features.

“NSE needed a product with the performance to handle high volumes of data at its trading front-end, sometimes over 20,000,000 transactions per trading session, and the new architecture of RDM 12.0 helps manage this more effectively”, said Nigel Rozier, EMEA Sales Manager at Raima. NSE currently handles close to 500,000,000 messages per trading session at the trading host-end.

RDM version 12.0 is optimized for embedded, real-time, in-memory and mobile applications, delivering flexible and reliable solutions for collecting and storing large volumes of data, providing intuitive methods for managing and navigating through information quickly, and enabling data to be moved in real-time. It provides software developers with a wide variety of powerful programming tools and customizable building blocks that enable them to solve the most complex data management challenges.

The NEAT platform generates and maintains an audit trail of the orders entered in the system by assigning a unique order number to all the orders placed on the NEAT system.

Today, almost 100 percent of equity trading in India takes place through electronic order matching, and technology is extensively used to enable brokers and investors to carry out trading activity from far-flung areas through the internet. This has made a huge difference in terms of equal access to investors in a geographically vast country like India.

When an investor asks his broker to place a trading order, the broker executes the order through his computer, which sends a signal to a mainframe computer at NSE. A message related to the purchase order is sent to the sellers, and an order confirmation message is immediately displayed on the broker’s computer. If this order matches with an existing sale order, a message is sent to the seller. Otherwise, the purchase order waits for a sell order to enter the system.

This trading system operates on a strict price-time priority algorithm. All orders received on the system are sorted, and the best priced orders get matched first, i.e., the best buy orders gets matched with the best sell orders. Similarly priced orders are sorted on the time-priority basis, i.e. the orders that came in first gets priority. Orders are matched automatically by the system, using logic that is transparent and fair. When an order does not find a match, it remains in the system for the day till a fresh order comes in, or the earlier order is cancelled or modified.