跳到內容

評估許可協議

 

本協議是隨附的RAIMA INC。(以下簡稱“ RAIMA”)軟件產品和隨附文件(包括在線,自述文件或幫助文件)(如果有的話,統稱為“產品”)的綁定協議(以下簡稱“協議”) ”)。通過下載或安裝產品,即表示您同意自己和您的雇主(如果有)受本協議的條款和條件的約束。

如果您不接受本協議的條款和條件,則不得安裝,下載或使用該產品,並應單擊“不接受”。

通過接受本協議,您表示並保證自己已經得到雇主的授權(如果有的話),已閱讀並理解了本協議,並且在接受本協議之前已經徵求或放棄了尋求法律顧問的權利。

在下文中,“您”是指您和您的雇主(如果有)。
1.有限許可:在遵守本協議的條款和條件的前提下,Raima授予您非排他性,不可轉讓,不可轉讓,不可再許可,有限的權利和許可,以安裝,下載和執行本產品的目標代碼僅供內部使用僅用於使用和開發目的,前提是此類內部使用和開發將受到限制以支持您的應用程序(定義如下)的開發,並且該產品不會被使用或披露用於生產,銷售或分發給第三方。您可以(i)僅在一(1)台計算機上安裝產品,(ii)出於備份和存檔目的製作一(1)份產品副本,但前提是必須複製所有Raima專有和其他法律聲明。 (iii)將產品從一台計算機物理轉移到另一台計算機,但前提是一次只能安裝一(1)台計算機上的產品,並且保留所有專有和法律聲明。

2.許可的應用程序:這些應用程序可能不是數據庫管理系統產品,數據庫查詢產品或數據庫修訂產品,在每種情況下都可以與任何Raima產品進行商業競爭。

3.限制:未經事先修改,不得單獨或作為應用程序的嵌入式組件向任何第三方復制,銷售,銷售或分發產品的可執行組件,無論是否進行了修改。與Raima達成雙方共同同意的條款和條件的書面特許權使用費或收費許可協議。您可能不會,並且您同意您將禁止您的員工,承包商和代理商進行以下活動:(i)銷售,轉讓,分配或分發產品; (ii)修改產品; (iii)對產品進行逆向工程,拆卸或反編譯,或嘗試發現其源代碼; (iv)為產品分許可或將其用於商業分時或服務局使用,或以其他方式出租或租賃該產品; (v)刪除,遮蓋或更改產品上或產品中的任何版權,商標或其他專有或法律聲明; (vi)未經Raima事先書面同意,披露對該產品進行的任何性能或基準測試的結果。您只能通過與Raima執行單獨的內部開發協議來獲取和修改產品的源代碼。

4.無技術支持:根據本協議,Raima沒有義務為您提供產品的任何技術支持,電話支持,更新或升級。根據單獨的支持協議,可以從Raima獲得產品的技術支持。

5.更新和重複副本:如果Raima將產品標識為“更新”,則您將立即用該更新替換要更新產品的先前版本的所有現有副本,並銷毀所有被替換的副本。

6.免責聲明。 RAIMA及其第三方供應商(如果有)按“原樣”提供產品,不提供任何明示,暗示或法定的保證,包括但不限於RAIMA對適銷性,適用性和特定目的適用性的暗示保證。 。對於應用程序的商業成功或失敗或其任何增強,RAIMA概不負責,也不以任何方式負責。 RAIMA對任何第三方產品均不做任何保證。如果產品證明有缺陷,您(而非Raima)將承擔所有服務和維修的全部費用。免責聲明構成本協議的重要組成部分。

7.補救限制。在任何情況下,RAIMA或其第三方供應商均不對由於使用或無法使用該產品而引起的任何直接或間接損害或其他救濟負責,包括通過舉例說明而非限制的方式,損失的利潤是,業務或損失的機會,或任何直接,間接,特殊,偶發或繼發性或示範性損害,包括法律費用,由於這種使用或無法使用該產品而引起的費用,即使有賴瑪,其第三方供應商,授權方或授權人,已通知分銷商或供應商此類損壞的可能性,或任何其他方的索賠。

8.賠償:您同意捍衛,賠償Raima及其董事,高級職員,股東,僱員和代理人,並使之免受任何和所有處罰,損害賠償,費用,判決和任何其他費用的損害,包括但不限於合理的費用與您銷售,分銷或使用產品有關的律師費,內部律師費和上訴費。

9.專有權利:您在產品中的權利僅限於本協議特別授予的那些權利。視情況而定,Raima和Raima的第三方供應商應始終擁有與產品相關的所有知識產權和其他所有權,並保留其中的專有權利,所有權和利益。

10.期限和終止:本協議將繼續完全有效,除非並直到根據本協議的條款更早終止為止。如果您違反本協議下的任何重大義務,本協議將自動終止。 Raima或您可以在收到另一方書面通知後終止本協議。本協議終止後:(i)本協議授予您的所有權利和許可將立即自動終止,並且您將立即停止使用產品; (ii)您將立即銷毀產品的任何副本,包括備份副本。

11.爭議:本協議受華盛頓州法律管轄,不涉及法律衝突原則。 《聯合國國際貨物銷售合同公約》不適用於本協議。由本協議引起或與之相關的任何爭議均應受華盛頓州金縣華盛頓州法院的專屬管轄權和審判地(或在聯邦管轄的情況下,由位於華盛頓州的美國地方法院管轄) 。

12.出口限制:您同意遵守並遵守與產品出口有關的所有出口法規。

13.美國政府最終用戶。產品是“商業項目”,該術語在48 CFR 2.101(1995年10月)中定義,由“商業計算機軟件”和“商業計算機軟件文檔”組成,該術語在48 CFR 12.212(9月)中使用。 (1995)。根據48 CFR 12.212和48 CFR 227.7202-1至227.7202-4(1995年6月),所有美國政府最終用戶僅獲得本協議提供的產品權利。

14.完整協議:本協議列出了Raima和您之間就本協議標的的全部協議,並取代了雙方之間就本協議標的的所有先前協議,諒解和陳述。

15.其他:不得修改或修改本協議的條款,並且不得執行任何附錄,除非由雙方授權代表以書面形式簽署。如果本協議的任何條款被認定為無效或被放棄,則本協議的所有其他條款將被視為可分割和強制執行。未經Raima事先書面同意,您不得通過合併,收購,法律執行或其他方式轉讓,轉讓或委託您在本協議下的任何權利或義務。

–修訂:2018年4月

Evaluation License Agreement

 

THIS IS A BINDING AGREEMENT (“AGREEMENT”) FOR THE ACCOMPANYING RAIMA INC. (“RAIMA”) SOFTWARE PRODUCT(S) AND ACCOMPANYING DOCUMENTATION, INCLUDING ON-LINE, READ-ME OR HELP FILES, IF ANY (COLLECTIVELY, THE “PRODUCT”). BY DOWNLOADING OR INSTALLING THE PRODUCT, YOU AGREE ON BEHALF OF YOURSELF AND YOUR EMPLOYER, IF ANY, TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT.

IF YOU DO NOT ACCEPT THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS AGREEMENT, YOU MAY NOT INSTALL, DOWNLOAD OR USE THE PRODUCT AND SHOULD CLICK "DO NOT ACCEPT."

BY ACCEPTING THIS AGREEMENT, YOU REPRESENT AND WARRANT THAT YOU HAVE BEEN SO AUTHORIZED BY YOUR EMPLOYER, IF ANY, HAVE READ AND UNDERSTOOD THIS AGREEMENT, AND HAVE SOUGHT OR WAIVED THE RIGHT TO SEEK LEGAL COUNSEL PRIOR TO ACCEPTING THIS AGREEMENT.

Hereinafter “You” shall mean you and your employer, if any.
1. Limited License: Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, Raima grants You a nonexclusive, nontransferable, non-assignable, non-sublicensable, limited right and license to install, download and execute the object code only of the Product for internal use and development purposes only, provided that such internal use and development will be restricted to support the development of Your Application(s) (as defined below) and that the Product will not be used or disclosed for production, sale or distribution to third parties. You may (i) install the Product on one (1) computer only, (ii) make one (1) copy of the Product for back-up and archival purposes, provided that all Raima proprietary and other legal notices are reproduced in such copy and (iii) physically transfer the Product from one computer to another, provided that the Product is installed on only one (1) computer at a time and retains all proprietary and legal notices.

2. Licensed Application(s): The Application(s) may not be a database management system product, a database query product, or a database revision product, in each case that could be used to commercially compete with any Raima product.

3. Restrictions: You may not reproduce, market, sell or distribute the executable components of the Product, with or without modifications, to any third parties, either alone or as an embedded component of the Application(s), without first executing a separate written royalty or fee bearing license agreement with Raima upon mutually agreeable terms and conditions. You may not, and You agree that you will prohibit Your employees, contractors and agents from: (i) selling, transferring, assigning or distributing the Product; (ii) modifying the Product; (iii) reverse engineering, disassembling, or decompiling the Product, or otherwise attempting to discover the source code thereof; (iv) sublicensing the Product or using the Product for commercial time-sharing or service bureau use, or otherwise renting or leasing the Product; (v) removing, obscuring or altering any copyright, trademark or other proprietary or legal notices on or in the Product; and (vi) disclosing the results of any performance or benchmark tests run on the Product without Raima’s prior written consent. You may obtain and modify the source code of the Product only by executing a separate internal development agreement with Raima.

4. No Technical Support: Raima is not obligated under this Agreement to provide any technical support, phone support, updates or upgrades to You for the Product. Technical support for the Product may be available from Raima under a separate support agreement.

5. Updates and Duplicate Copies: If the Product is identified by Raima as an “Update,” You will promptly replace all existing copies of the prior version of the Product being updated with such Update and destroy all copies so replaced.

6. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY. RAIMA AND ITS THIRD PARTY SUPPLIERS,IF ANY, PROVIDE THE PRODUCT “AS IS” WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND EITHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO RAIMA THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. RAIMA WILL NOT BE LIABLE OR IN ANY WAY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE COMMERCIAL SUCCESS OR FAILURE OF THE APPLICATION(S), OR OF ANY ENHANCEMENT THEREOF. RAIMA MAKES NO WARRANTIES CONCERNING ANY THIRD PARTY PRODUCT. Should the Product prove defective, You, and not Raima, assume the entire cost of any service and repair. This disclaimer of warranty constitutes an essential part of this agreement.

7. LIMITATION OF REMEDIES. IN NO EVENT WILL RAIMA OR ITS THIRD PARTY SUPPLIERS, IF ANY, BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT OR INDIRECT DAMAGES OR OTHER RELIEF ARISING OUT OF YOUR USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE PRODUCT INCLUDING, BY WAY OF ILLUSTRATION AND NOT LIMITATION, LOST PROFITS, LOST BUSINESS OR LOST OPPORTUNITY, OR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, INCLUDING LEGAL FEES, ARISING OUT OF SUCH USE OR INABILITY TO USE THE PRODUCT, EVEN IF RAIMA, ITS THIRD PARTY SUPPLIERS OR AN AUTHORIZED LICENSOR, DEALER, DISTRIBUTOR OR SUPPLIER HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, OR FOR ANY CLAIM BY ANY OTHER PARTY.

8. Indemnity: You agrees to defend, indemnify and hold Raima and its directors, officers, shareholders, employees and agents harmless from and against any and all penalties, damages, costs, judgments and any other expenses including, but not limited to, reasonable attorneys’ fees, in-house counsel costs and appellate fees incurred in connection with Your sale, distribution or use of the Product.

9. Proprietary Rights: Your rights in the Product are limited to those specifically granted in this Agreement. Raima and Raima’s third party suppliers, as is the case, shall at all times own all of the intellectual and other proprietary rights associated with the Product, and retain sole right, title, and interest therein.

10. Term and Termination: This Agreement will continue in full force and effect unless and until sooner terminated pursuant to the terms hereof. This Agreement will automatically terminate if You breach any material obligation under this Agreement. Either Raima or You may terminate this Agreement upon written notice to the other party effective upon receipt of such notice. Upon termination of this Agreement: (i) all rights and licenses granted to You herein will automatically and immediately terminate and You will immediately cease using the Product; and (ii) You will promptly destroy any copies of the Product, including back-up copies.

11. Disputes: This Agreement will be governed by the laws of the State of Washington, without reference to conflicts of laws principles. The United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods will not apply to this Agreement. Any dispute arising out of or related to this Agreement will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the Washington State courts of King County, Washington (or, in case of federal jurisdiction, the United States District Court located in the State of Washington).

12. Export Restrictions: You agree to observe and obey all export regulations and rules relating to the export of the Product.

13. U.S. Government End Users. The Product is a “commercial item,” as that term is defined at 48 C.F.R. 2.101 (Oct. 1995), consisting of “commercial computer software” and “commercial computer software documentation,” as such terms are used in 48 C.F.R. 12.212 (Sept. 1995). Consistent with 48 C.F.R. 12.212 and 48 C.F.R. 227.7202-1 through 227.7202-4 (June 1995), all U.S. Government End Users acquire only those rights in the Product that are provided by this Agreement

14. Entire Agreement: This Agreement sets forth the entire agreement between Raima and You with respect to the subject matter hereof and supersedes all prior agreements, understandings and representations between the parties concerning the subject matter hereof

15. Miscellaneous: The terms of this Agreement may not be amended or modified, and no Addendum may be executed, except in a writing executed by an authorized representative of each party. In the event that any provision of this Agreement is held to be invalid or is waived, all other provisions of this Agreement will be deemed severable and enforced. You may not assign, transfer, or delegate any of Your rights or obligations under this Agreement, whether by merger, acquisition, operation of law or otherwise, without the prior written consent of Raima.

–Revised: April, 2018