跳到內容

RDM 服務器®

客戶端/服務器數據庫概述

RDM Server® 是 Raima 極其強大的客戶端/服務器數據庫管理系統。它是為需要更高級別服務器能力的關鍵業務應用程序而設計的,這些應用程序提供更高的並發性、細粒度的鎖定、具有內置安全加密的動態運行時架構以及完整且可擴展的 SQL 實現。

此數據庫服務器提供 C/C++ 和 SQL API,並支持關係和網絡數據模型。數據庫可以是磁盤駐留的、內存駐留的或混合的。 RDM Server® 實現了多用戶行級鎖定、熱數據庫備份和具有自動崩潰恢復功能的完全符合 ACID 的事務日誌系統。數據庫服務器的庫可以選擇與應用程序一起運行,從而消除客戶端/服務器遠程過程調用。大多數 32 位和 64 位企業和 RTOS 操作系統都支持 RDM Server®,並廣泛應用於網絡管理系統、醫療設備、金融服務、電信系統等。

數據庫服務器支持帶符號和無符號整數(8位,16位,32位和64位),字符串(UTF-8和Unicode),浮點(32位和64位),BLOB(二進制大對象) ,BCD(二進制編碼的十進制),日期,時間和時間戳記。在上面的基礎類型列表中,In還具有對結構和多維數組的本機C / C ++支持。

關鍵功能

駐留磁盤,內存中或混合數據存儲
數據庫服務器可以是磁盤駐留的,內存駐留的或混合的。數據定義語言(DDL)支持混合使用不同的存儲類型,以優化性能並管理數據持久性。

複寫

主動或被動複製為應用程序故障轉移維護數據庫的相同副本。子系統基於其客戶端-服務器傳輸(包括TCP / IP)實現異步單主,多從復制引擎。

服務器擴展:自定義代碼

通過使用服務器擴展在服務器進程空間中運行本機代碼來自定義代碼。這大大減少了RPC開銷

並允許您的自定義功能對您的應用程序系列中的所有用戶可用。

技術規格
平台支持/免費下載

RDM Server

Client/Server Database Overview

RDM Server is Raima’s extremely powerful Client/Server database management system. It is perfectly designed for business-critical applications that need a higher degree of server horse power that provides greater concurrency, finer granularity of locking, a dynamic runtime architecture with built in encryption for security and a more complete and extendable SQL implementation.

This database server provides C/C++ and SQL APIs and supports both relational and network data models. Databases can be disk resident, memory resident or a hybrid. RDM Server implements multi-user row-level locking, hot database backup and a fully ACID compliant transaction logging system with automatic crash recovery. The database server’s library can optionally be run in-process with the application, eliminating client/server remote procedure calls. RDM Server is supported on most 32- and 64-bit enterprise and RTOS operating systems, and is today used in a wide range of applications for network management systems, medical equipment, financial services, telecommunication systems and more.

The database server supports signed and unsigned integer (8, 16, 32 and 64 bit), character string (UTF-8 and Unicode), floating point (32 and 64 bit), BLOB (binary large object), BCD (Binary Coded Decimal), date, time and timestamp. In also has native C/C++ support for structs and multi-dimensional arrays based on the above list of base types

Disk Resident, In-Memory or Hybrid Data Storage RDM Server for Enterprise Applications
Database servers can be disk resident, memory resident or a hybrid. The data definition language (DDL) supports mixing different storage types in order to optimize performance and manage data persistence.

Replication
Active or Passive Replication maintains an identical copy of your database for application failover. The sub-system implements an asynchronous single master, multi-slave replication engine based on its client–server transports (including TCP/IP).

Server Extensions: Custom Code
Customize your code by using Server Extensions to run native code within the Server process space. This significantly reduces RPC overhead and allows your customized functions to be available to all users within your application family.

Database Specifications:

  • Maximum Database Size: 70 Quadrillion Bytes
  • Maximum Number of Keys: 18 Quintillion per Column
  • Maximum Number of Rows: 18 Quintillion per Table
  • Maximum Open Files: No hard limit
  • Maximum Table Size: 32K x 18 Quintillion = 576 EB

Native Languages Supported:

  • C/C++

Standards Supported:

  • ANSI SQL-89 Level 2
  • ANSI SQL-92 Partial
  • Unicode
  • ADO.NET
  • ODBC v3.51
  • Type 4, JDBC 3.0 and 4.0
  • Type 4, JDBC 3.0 and 4.0
  • XML

Data Providers and Drivers: Interoperability

  • ADO.Net 1.0 Data Provider
  • JDBC 4 Type 4 Driver
  • ODBC 3.5 Driver

Data Types Supported:

  • BLOBS
  • Character
  • DBADDR (ROWID)
  • Decimal/Numeric
  • Floating Point – 32bit and 64bit
  • integer – 8 bit, 16bit and 64bit
  • Time
  • Timestamp
  • Unicode

microsoft-logo-long

Windows Client/Server

apple-logo-long

Mac OS X

hp-ux-logo-long

HP UX

linux-logo-long

Linux

solaris-logo-long

Solaris

What We Do

Raima is a provider of high performance, always on database management system technology for both in-memory database usage and persistent storage devices. We deliver database solutions which are cross-platform, small footprint database systems designed for distributed architecture in resource-constrained environments.
Learn More

What They Say...

Loading Quotes...

Latest Feeds