跳到內容

電信與網絡

一些最大的網絡和電信提供商使用Raima的數據庫管理器。採用 RDM數據庫技術 從獨立的語音和數據交換開始,並隨著這些產品的進步而迅速發展。隨著對這些系統的需求的擴展,我們產品的功能也隨之擴展。曾經“很好”的需求已發展成為標準需求。這些要求的示例包括具有系統故障轉移功能的24x7操作,跨多個處理單元的分佈式數據以及與日漸增長的網絡速度保持同步所需的實時和內存中數據處理。

我們一些快樂的電信和網絡客戶:

“我們選擇Raima進行數據存儲是因為它具有高性能和低內存佔用的特點。”

瞻博網絡軟件經理Paul Fraley

“ Raima RDM已證明自己可以滿足對高數據完整性的嚴格要求。即使在某些最殘酷的測試場景下,我們也已經實現了滿足100%數據完整性的要求。”

Rodney Spruell,Adva光網絡

“我們需要一個內存數據庫解決方案,該解決方案必須能夠適應我們的定制操作系統,並有可能擴展到標準服務器平台上。Raima是我們發現的唯一但最好的選擇。”

Karol Rohrer,Elvys sro 執行董事

“我們選擇Raima的RDM是因為它成熟,可靠並且專為嵌入式應用程序而設計。此外,我們的數據關係非常複雜,RDM獨特地能夠對這些關係進行建模而不會影響性能。”

諾基亞研發經理

一個應用用例是分佈式IP入侵檢測系統。這種系統的唯一目的是捕獲IP程序包,並根據已知模式驗證它們,並關閉並防止有害的網絡流量。當前解決方案系統解決方案的挑戰之一是跟上現代網絡中常見的數據速度。應用程序不僅需要以網絡速度記錄日誌,而且還需要對各種IP軟件包進行複雜的入侵驗證。此外,它需要向網絡管理員觸發實時警報,並向其他IP單位通知被列入黑名單的流量來源。

 

由於這種日誌記錄速度的要求,許多原始應用程序都實施了專有的本地數據管理解決方案。這導致專有警報機制和數據分發解決方案的氾濫。由於它們的數據庫中缺少真正的交易支持,因此這些系統通常遠遠不夠理想。由於這個缺點,通常會發現入侵警報被延遲,警報未傳遞給適當的人員,分佈式黑名單是根據計劃的批處理過程而不是實時更新的。另一個麻煩是需要在單元之間合併黑名單。由於缺少事務,因此在這些合併之後必須帶有完整的破壞性刷新列表。此限制暴露了系統的嚴重漏洞,該漏洞很可能使原本已被檢測為危險的網絡流量在一個單元而不是另一個單元上通過。

 

使用Raima數據庫管理器 真正的內存 以及循環數據緩衝,IP入侵單元可以通過實時模式匹配有效地添加動態的,交易安全的數據記錄。結合本文檔先前介紹的數據流功能,可以輕鬆地將實時警報向上游推送給網絡管理員,並且可以在事務級別執行分佈式黑名單更新。對此的一種可能擴展是將警報功能進一步推向系統,以便進行實時報告和趨勢分析的管理。

免費試用RDM

Skip to content

Telecom & Networking

Raima’s Database Manager is used by some of largest network and telecom providers. Adoption of RDM database technology started with standalone voice and data switches and soon grew as advancements were made to these products. As the requirements for these systems expanded, so did the capabilities of our products. Requirements that once were "nice to have" features have developed into standard requirements. Examples of these requirements are 24x7 operations with system failover capabilities, distributed data across multiple processing units, and real-time and in-memory data processing needed to keep up with increasingly faster network speeds.

Some of our happy telecom and networking customers:

"We chose Raima for data storage because of its high performance and low-memory footprint."

Paul Fraley, Juniper Networks Software Manager

"Raima RDM has proven itself in meeting the stringent requirement of high data integrity. We have accomplished satisfying 100% data integrity even after some of the most brutal test scenarios."

Rodney Spruell, Adva Optical Networking

"We needed an in-memory database solution that would be adaptable on our custom OS and potentially being scalable onto standard server platforms. Raima's was the only yet the best option we found."

Karol Rohrer,  Elvys s.r.o Executive Director

"We chose Raima’s RDM because it is mature, reliable, and designed for embedded applications. Additionally, our data relationships are complex and RDM is uniquely capable of modeling these relationships without compromising performance."

R&D Manager, Nokia

One application use case is a distributed IP intrusion detection system. The sole purpose of such a system is to capture IP packages and validate them against known patterns and to shut down and prevent unwanted network traffic. One of the challenges to current solutions systems solutions is keeping up with the data speeds commonly found in modern networks. Not only does the application need to log at the speed of the network, it also needs to do complex intrusion validation on a wide range of IP packages. Additionally, it needs to trigger real-time alarms to network administrators and notify other IP units about blacklisted traffic origins.

 

Many of those original applications had implemented proprietary homegrown data management solutions because of this logging speed requirement. This has resulted in the proliferation of proprietary alarming mechanisms and data distribution solutions. These systems are often far from ideal due to the absence of true transaction support within their databases. Because of this shortcoming, it's common to find intrusion alarms being delayed, alarms not being delivered to appropriate personnel, and distributed blacklists updated based on a scheduled batch process instead of in real-time. An additional complication is the need to merge blacklists between units. Because of the lack of transactions, these merges must be followed by a complete destructive refresh list. This limitation exposes the serious vulnerability of the system which could potentially let through network traffic whose origin had already been detected as hazards at one unit, but not at another.

 

With the Raima Database Manager true in-memory and circular data buffering, IP intrusion units can efficiently add dynamic, transactional safe data logging with real-time pattern matching. This, combined with the data flow capabilities described previously in this document, real-time alarms can be pushed upstream to network administrators with ease, and distributed blacklist updates can be performed at a transactional level. One possible extension to this is the capability of alarms being pushed further up the system to management for on-the-fly reporting and trends analysis.

Try RDM for free