蘭迪·梅里拉特(Randy Merilatt)升任Raima首席技術官

10 月 20

Raima徽標在灰色的背景上

華盛頓州西雅圖– 2010年10月20日–提供最先進的嵌入式數據庫和數據流技術的Raima Inc.今天宣布,聯合創始人Randy Merilatt已晉升為首席技術官,並將負責未來的所有工作產品方向。

“作為Raima的創始人之一,Randy在RDM產品的產品開發中發揮了關鍵作用,我很高興能成為Raima的CTO,” Raima首席執行官Steinar Sande說。蘭迪(Randy)在數據庫軟件開發方面的技術專長使他成為該主題的領先權威之一。此外,他對於正在開發嵌入式系統應用程序的客戶的需求的深入了解和理解,對於Raima產品的未來發展方向將具有不可估量的價值。蘭迪(Randy)擔任首席技術官,負責管理整體產品戰略,發展和傳達Raima的技術遠景,並領導Raima研發計劃的各個方面。作為高級管理團隊的一員,Randy帶來了其他優勢,這將有助於Raima擴大我們在嵌入式數據庫市場的市場領導地位,並實現更大的產品創新,以滿足不斷變化的客戶需求。”

Merilatt先生在軟件開發方面擁有超過35年的經驗。他與Raima的共同創始人Wayne Warren一起在1984年開發和推出了第一代Raima數據庫管理產品時開拓了嵌入式數據庫市場。Merilatt先生過去在Raima所做的貢獻集中於他作為校長的主要角色。擔任系統架構師,並直接負責RDM Server等已發布技術的開發。 SQL組件,熱在線備份子系統,多線程應用程序鏈接和動態DDL功能。在即將發布的RDM Embedded中即將發布的一個最新項目是一個全新的SQL組件,可用於實時和嵌入式計算應用程序。在成立Raima之前,Merilatt先生曾是波音公司研發團隊的成員,曾在多個與軟件工程技術相關的項目中擔任過職務,包括擔任NASA項目的項目經理,負責開發集成軟件測試和航天飛機系統軟件的驗證系統。他還擔任了科羅拉多州調查局實時執法信息系統的程序員和數據庫設計師。 Merilatt先生獲得了科羅拉多大學的應用數學理學學士學位。

關於Raima數據庫管理器家族
Raima Inc.在1984年發布了Raima嵌入式數據庫的第一個版本。此後,該家族已發展成為兩個成功的嵌入式數據庫產品。 嵌入式RDM 以該名稱開創了嵌入式市場空間 數據庫VISTA。在RDM Embedded的成功基礎上,Raima在客戶端/服務器配置中以Velocis的名義發布了該產品,現在稱為 RDM服務器。您可以在以下位置找到我們免費下載的RDM產品的SDK。資料下載.

關於Raima Inc.
Raima Inc.是為內存數據庫使用和持久存儲設備提供高性能,實時,始終在線的嵌入式數據庫的領先提供商。 Raima數據庫管理器 從低成本的實時應用程序到高性能,高可用性的應用程序,應有盡有。超過2萬名開發人員享受著這些COTS數據庫的靈活性,這些產品目前已成功部署在超過2500萬個系統中。

Get notified about new RDM updates

Be the first to know about new Raima Database Manager updates when they go live, use cases, industry trends and more.

Skip to content

SEATTLE, WA — October 20, 2010 – Raima Inc., which offers state-of-the-art embedded database and dataflow technologies, today announced that co-founder Randy Merilatt has been promoted to Chief Technology Officer and will be responsible for all future product direction.

“As one of the founders of Raima, Randy has played a key role in the product development of the RDM products and I am excited to have him as Raima’s CTO”, said Steinar Sande, Raima CEO. “Randy’s technical expertise in the development of database software makes him one of the leading authorities on the subject. Additionally his in-depth knowledge and understanding of the requirements of our clients who are developing embedded systems applications will be invaluable for the future direction of the Raima products. In his role as CTO Randy is responsible for managing the overall product strategy, develop and communicate Raima’s technical vision and lead all aspects of Raima’s R&D initiatives. As a member of the senior management team Randy brings additional strengths which will help Raima expand our market leadership in the embedded database market and realize even greater product innovation to meet changing customer requirements”.

Mr. Merilatt has over 35 years of experience in software development. He, along with fellow Raima co-founder, Wayne Warren, pioneered the embedded database market when they developed and introduced the first generation of the Raima database management product in 1984. Mr. Merilatt past contributions at Raima were focused around his primary role as Principal Systems Architect and included the direct responsibility for released technologies such as RDM Server’s SQL component, hot online backup subsystem, multithreaded application link and dynamic DDL capabilities. A recent project to be released in the upcoming release of RDM Embedded is a brand new SQL component for use in real-time and embedded computing applications. Prior to the founding of Raima, Mr. Merilatt was a member of an R&D team at the Boeing Company where he served on a variety of projects relating to software engineering technology including serving as the Program Manager for a NASA project to develop an integrated software testing and verification system for the Space Shuttle’s system software. He also held the position of programmer and database designer for a real-time, law-enforcement information system at the Colorado Bureau of Investigation. Mr. Merilatt received a Bachelor of Science in Applied Mathematics from the University of Colorado.

About The Raima Database Manager Family
Raima Inc. released the first version of the Raima embedded database in 1984. Since then the family has grown into two successful embedded database products. RDM Embedded pioneered the embedded market space under the name DB VISTA. Building on the success of RDM Embedded, Raima released the product in a client/server configuration under the name Velocis, now called RDM Server. You can find our free SDK downloads of the RDM Products atdownloads.

About Raima Inc.
Raima Inc. is a leading provider of high-performance, real-time, always on, embedded databases for both in-memory database usage and persistent storage devices. Raima Database Manager can be found in everything from low cost real-time applications to high performance, high-availability application. With over 20 000 developers enjoying the flexibility of these COTS databases, the products are currently successfully deployed in over 25 million systems.