跳到內容

如何使用JDBC創建數據庫

jdbc-words學習JDBC並創建一個“ Hello World” JDBC數據庫應用程序。該JDBC教程可用於任何具有JDBC驅動程序的產品,包括MySQL,Oracle和 Raima的RDM.

在你開始之前

在開始之前,應確保您了解/掌握一些內容。請看下面的內容:

  • 在Windows或Linux中啟動命令提示符。
  • JDK 1.6 或更高版本已安裝並可以使用。
  • 確定係統上的JDK是32位還是64位。為此,請在命令提示符下運行“ java-version”。如果是64位,則將在輸出中說明。否則,它是32位。
  • 文本編輯器。
  • 產品(例如)中包含的JDBC數據庫驅動程序 的MySQL, PostgreSQL的 或者 RDM.

創建應用程序的步驟

可以在以下位置找到使用Raima的JDBC驅動程序和RDM數據庫管理系統的預打包示例。 演示 部分。選擇與您的操作系統和JDK(32或64位)匹配的“ Hello World” Windows或Linux軟件包。您可以在完成本教程後選擇其他示例,因為它們通過JDBC顯示了越來越複雜的數據庫用法。

將軟件包安裝到新的本地目錄中。作為參考,我們將此目錄稱為“ / HelloWorld_JDBC”。可以看到HelloWorldJDBC.java的完整源代碼。 這裡.

步驟1 打開命令行提示符

轉到安裝樣本文件的目錄。

步驟2檢視 您的.java文件

使用您的文本編輯器,查看文件“ HelloWorldJDBC.java”。或者,使用我們的 在線副本.

步驟3檢視 您的樣品課

您的類必須包含與包含該類的.java文件相同的名稱。它應顯示如下:

public class HelloWorldJDBC {

}

這堂課是 上市 類,因為它具有可以在此類範圍之外進行訪問的能力。在此示例中,所有操作均在此類中完成。

步驟4檢查 主要方法

主要方法是程序的入口點。對於這個簡單的示例,我們僅使用一個.java文件。因此,該類將包含main方法,如下所示。在此示例中,我們將拋出最外層 SQLException (與Connection對像有關的異常)以簡化操作。
public static void main(String[] args) throws SQLException {

}

第5步 創建並初始化您的連接對象

您將初始化您的 聯繫 對象,然後才能訪問它包含的任何方法。您將通過從中調用方法來檢索連接對象。 驅動程序管理器 類稱為 getConnection()。該方法的返回值是您的Connection對象。

優良作法是開始新的 嘗試 對您初始化的每個對像都進行阻止。完成對象處理後,只需添加一個 最後 執行相應的塊 關閉() 方法,最外面的塊將包含您的 抓住 阻止處理所有可能的 SQLExceptions。使用完整的代碼將更容易看到這一點。

*筆記: URL將根據您使用的驅動程序而變化,在這種情況下,將使用RDM JDBC驅動程序。
Connection Conn = DriverManager.getConnection(“jdbc:raima:rdm://local”);
try {

}
} catch (SQLException exception) {

} finally {
Conn.close();
}

第6步 創建語句對象

新創建的 聯繫 目的 康恩 有一個方法叫做 createStatement() 那將返回一個 陳述 目的。然後,您將與此連接用於數據庫。
Statement Stmt = Conn.createStatement();
try {

} finally {
Stmt.close();
}

步驟7 執行語句以創建或打開數據庫

使用 陳述 目的 斯特姆 您剛創建的代碼,可以根據要執行的語句類型執行幾種不同的方法。例如,如果您想執行一條SQL語句,例如 “ OPEN數據庫名稱” 或者 “刪除* FROM table_name” 你會執行一個 Statement.execute() 方法。你可以看到 執行() 在下面的代碼段中使用。在此示例中,我們將以編程方式創建數據庫。在此示例中,數據庫是微不足道的,由一個名為 hello_table 包含一個名為的單個字符列 。如果該序列尚不存在,它將創建一個數據庫;如果存在,則僅打開它。

*筆記: 該數據庫是通過編程創建的。有一些工具可以獨立於程序創建數據庫。查看快速 “如何使用SQL創建數據庫” 有關如何執行此操作的教程。

try {
Stmt.execute(“CREATE DATABASE hello_db”);
Stmt.execute(“CREATE TABLE hello_table (f00 char(31))”);
Conn.commit(); // now the database physically exists
} catch (SQLException exception) {
// we are here if database exists
Stmt.execute(“OPEN DATABASE hello_db”);
}

步驟8使用Statement對象插入新行

要將單行插入此數據庫,我們使用executeUpdate()方法,該方法用於完整(未準備好)的INSERT,UPDATE或DELETE語句。這隱式地啟動了 交易,這將是原子地應用於數據庫的更新工作的一個單元。下面顯示了一個INSERT,但是此時可以添加更多。

Stmt.executeUpdate(“將INERT插入hello_table值(“ Hello World”))”);

步驟9 提交變更

為了在數據庫中完成更改,您必須執行事務提交。在JDBC中,這是通過 聯繫 目的。我們將使用的方法是 Connection.commit() 並最終確定您在交易期間所做的任何更改。

Conn.commit(); //Commits all changes

第10步 創建結果集對象(從數據庫檢索數據)

在JDBC中,當您想從數據庫中檢索數據時,可以使用以下命令執行SQL SELECT語句 陳述 具有execute方法的對象,該方法返回一個 結果集對象。這個方法叫做 Statement.executeQuery()。這意味著它將執行指定的查詢,並在給定的結果集中返回查詢結果。

ResultSet RS = Stmt.executeQuery(“SELECT * FROM hello_table”);
try {

} finally {
RS.close();
}

步驟11 訪問結果集

為了訪問您的每條數據 結果集,您必須對其進行遍歷。在內部提供了一種方法 結果集 檢查下一個結果是否 結果集空值,表示沒有更多數據。如果方法 ResultSet.next() 退貨 真的 那麼數據庫中就有數據,您可以從結果集中檢索它。

要訪問結果集中的數據,您必須執行 吸氣劑 方法。有多種獲取方法可用於從結果集中檢索特定的數據類型。在此示例中,我們需要一個字符串,因此我們使用ResultSet.getString()方法,該參數為您要檢索的列(第一列/唯一列為1)。

查看下面的代碼,以查看如何完成此操作的示例。
while(RS.next() != false)
{
System.out.println(RS.getString(1));
}

此循環將檢索結果集中的所有行。第一次運行此示例程序時,將只有一行。如果您多次運行它,則每次運行都會發現一行。

第十二步 解除資源分配

在這裡,您將重新分配上面使用的所有資源。在這種情況下,您的資源就是您上面使用的每個對象,即 聯繫 目的, 陳述, 結果集 對象。對於每個嵌套 嘗試 塊,你將有一個 最後 塊,執行相應的 關閉 方法。這些語句已在上面的上下文中顯示,但是這裡是從代碼開始按順序進行的清理調用。
} finally {
RS.close ();
}
} finally {
Stmt.close ();
}
} catch (SQLException exception) {
System.err.println (“SQLException : ” + exception.toString ());
} finally {
Conn.close ();
}

步驟13 最終接球和最終擋

最後一塊包含兩個 抓住 塊和一個 最後 堵塞。這 抓住 塊確定如果在上面的代碼中引發異常,該怎麼辦。在這種情況下,僅顯示標準輸出的例外就足夠了。這 最後 無論是否引發異常,都將執行塊。在這裡,我們將分配我們的 聯繫 目的。在此示例中,如果您的 聯繫 對象確實由於某種原因引發了異常,它被“拋出”方法之外。在正常情況下,您可以添加另一個 試著抓 阻止,或將該程序聲明為單獨的方法,然後在其他地方處理。

} catch (SQLException exception) {
System.err.println(“SQLException : ” + exception.toString());
} finally {
Conn.close();
}

步驟14 編譯你的應用程序

如果你的 JDK 已正確安裝,您應該有權訪問Java編譯器,名為 javac。為了使您的程序成功編譯,您必須先設置 類路徑 包含您所有的類文件,包括您正在使用的.jar文件。由於JDBC驅動程序通常是.jar文件,因此您需要將其包括在 類路徑。如果使用命令行,則將執行類似於以下的操作:

Linux:CLASSPATH = $CLASSPATH; {當前工作目錄}; {。jar文件的直接路徑}

CLASSPATH = $CLASSPATH; / home / users / kevin / workspace /; / home / users / kevin / workspace / rdmjdbcJDK8-14.jar

*筆記: ./可用於表示當前工作目錄

Windows:設置CLASSPATH = %CLASSPATH%:{當前工作目錄}:{。jar文件的直接路徑}

設置CLASSPATH = %CLASSPATH%:C:userskevinworkspace:C:userskevinworkspacerdmjdbcJDK8-14.jar

設置好之後 類路徑 您應該已經準備好進行編譯。為此,您必須使用 javac 編譯器。所有平台上的編譯均相同。格式如下:
javac {main_class.java(指向程序的入口)}

在這種情況下,您將輸入:

javac HelloWorldJDBC.java

您應該不會看到任何警告,完成後將生成一個.class文件。您的目錄應包含:

HelloWorldJDBC.java
HelloWorldJDBC.class

第十五步 運行程序

運行程序就像輸入“ java {executable name}”一樣簡單。在這種情況下,您將擁有 “ java HelloWorldJDBC” 因為那是您程序的入口點。如果一切正常,您應該會在Windows命令提示符中看到類似以下的內容:

HelloWorldJDBC

完畢!

恭喜你!您剛剛完成了第一個JDBC應用程序。現在,您已經有了使用JDBC的“磁盤一勞永逸”功能,可以鼓勵您研究一些更複雜的示例。其餘的 JDBC演示 成為分步教程,其中包括事務提交和回滾以及表之間的多向關係。完成後,每個樣本都應快速,翔實且完全可拋棄。

How to Create a Database Using JDBC

jdbc-wordsLearn JDBC and create a “Hello World” JDBC database application. This JDBC tutorial can be used for any products that have JDBC drivers, including MySQL, Oracle and Raima’s RDM.

Before you Begin

There are a few things you should make sure you understand/obtain before you begin. Take a look below:

  • Starting up a command prompt in Windows or Linux.
  • JDK 1.6 or greater installed and ready to go.
  • Determine whether the JDK on your system is 32 or 64 bits. To do this, run “java -version” in a command prompt. If it is 64-bit, it will say so in the output. Otherwise, it is 32-bit.
  • A text editor.
  • A JDBC Database Driver contained in products such as MySQL, PostgreSQL or RDM.

Steps to Creating your Application

A pre-packaged sample using Raima’s JDBC driver and the RDM database management system can be found in the demos section. Select the “Hello World” Windows or Linux package that matches your operating system and JDK (32 or 64 bit). You may select the other samples after finishing this tutorial, as they show increasingly complex usages of databases through JDBC.

Install the package into a new local directory. For reference, we will call this directory “/HelloWorld_JDBC”. The full source code for HelloWorldJDBC.java can be seen here.

Step 1 Open a command line prompt

Change to the directory in which you have installed the files for the sample.

Step 2 Viewing your .java file

Using your text editor, view the file “HelloWorldJDBC.java”. Alternatively, use our online copy.

Step 3 Viewing your sample class

Your class must contain the same name as the .java file containing the class. It should appear as follows:

public class HelloWorldJDBC {

}

This class is a public class because it has the ability to be accessed outside the scope of this class. In this example everything is done within this class.

Step 4 Examining the main method

The main method is the entry point for your program. For this simple example we are only using one .java file. Therefore, the class will contain the main method as shown below. For this example we will throw the outermost SQLException (The exception related to the Connection object) for simplicity.

public static void main(String[] args) throws SQLException {

}

Step 5 Creating and initializing your Connection Object

You will initialize your Connection object before you have access to any of the methods it contains. You will retrieve the connection object by calling a method from the DriverManager class called getConnection(). The return from this method is your Connection object.

It is good practice to start a new try block for every object that you initialize. When you are done with the object, simply add a finally block that performs the corresponding close() method, and the outermost block will contain your catch block to handle all possible SQLExceptions. This will be easier to see with the full code.

*Note: The URL will change depending on the Driver you are using, in this case, the RDM JDBC driver is being used.

Connection Conn = DriverManager.getConnection(“jdbc:raima:rdm://local”);
try {

}
} catch (SQLException exception) {

} finally {
Conn.close();
}

Step 6 Creating your Statement Object

The newly created Connection object Conn has a method in it called createStatement() that will return a Statement object. You will then use with this Connection to the database.

Statement Stmt = Conn.createStatement();
try {
} finally {
Stmt.close();
}

Step 7 Execute Statements to Create or Open the Database

Using the Statement object Stmt you just created you can execute several different methods depending on the type of statement you want to execute. For example, if you would like to execute a SQL statement such as “OPEN database_name” or “DELETE * FROM table_name” you would perform a Statement.execute() method. You can see execute() used in the code snippet below. In this example we will create the database programmatically. In this example, the database is trivial, consisting of a single table named hello_table containing a single character column named foo. The sequence will create a database if it doesn’t yet exist, or just open it if it does exist.

*Note: This database is created programatically. There are tools out there to create your database separate from your program. View a quick “How to Create a Database with SQL” tutorial on how to do this.


try {

Stmt.execute(“CREATE DATABASE hello_db”);
Stmt.execute(“CREATE TABLE hello_table (f00 char(31))”);
Conn.commit(); // now the database physically exists
} catch (SQLException exception) {
// we are here if database exists
Stmt.execute(“OPEN DATABASE hello_db”);
}

Step 8 Inserting a new Row using the Statement Object

To insert a single row into this database, we use the executeUpdate() method, which is used for complete (unprepared) INSERT, UPDATE or DELETE statements. This implicitly starts a transaction, which will be one unit of update work applied to the database atomically. One INSERT is shown below, but more could be added at this point.

Stmt.executeUpdate (“INSERT INTO hello_table VALUES (\”Hello World\”)”);

Step 9 Committing Changes

In order to have your changes finalized in the database you must perform a transaction commit. In JDBC this is done through a method in the Connection object. The method we will be using is Connection.commit() and that will finalize any changes you made during a transaction.

Conn.commit(); //Commits all changes

Step 10 Creating your Result Set Object (retrieving data from the database)

In JDBC, when you want to retrieve data from the database, you perform a SQL SELECT statement using your Statement object with an execute method that returns a Result Set object. This method is called Statement.executeQuery(). This means it will execute the specified Query and return the Query results in the given Result Set.

ResultSet RS = Stmt.executeQuery(“SELECT * FROM hello_table”);
try {
} finally {
RS.close();
}

Step 11 Accessing the Result Set

In order to access every piece of data in your Result Set, you must iterate through it. A method is provided within the Result Set to check if the next result in the Result Set is NULL, meaning no more data. If the method ResultSet.next() returns TRUE then there is data in the database and you can retrieve it from your result set.

To access the data inside the Result Set you must perform a getter method. There are numerous getter methods available to retrieve the specific data type from the Result Set. In this example we want a string, therefore we use the ResultSet.getString() method, with the parameter being the column (first/only column is 1) you are retrieving from.

Take a look at the code below to see an example of how this can be done.

while(RS.next() != false)
{
System.out.println(RS.getString(1));
}
This loop will retrieve all rows in the result set. When this sample program is run for the first time, there will be only one row. If you run it multiple times, you will find one row for each time it has been run.

Step 12 Deallocating Resources

Here you will deallocate all of the resources you used above. In this case your resources are each object that you used above, being your Connection object, Statement, and Result Set objects. For each nested try block you will have a finally block, which performs the corresponding close method. These statements have been shown in context above, but here are the cleanup calls in sequence from the code.

} finally {
RS.close ();
}
} finally {
Stmt.close ();
}
} catch (SQLException exception) {
System.err.println (“SQLException : ” + exception.toString ());
} finally {
Conn.close ();
}

Step 13 Final Catch and Finally block

The very last block contains both a catch block and a finally block. The catch block determines what to do if an exception was thrown in the code above. In this case just displaying the exception to standard out is sufficient. The finally block will be executed regardless of an exception being thrown. Here we will deallocate our Connection object. In this example, if your Connection object does throw an exception for some reason, it is “thrown” out of the method. In a normal situation you could either add another try catch block, or declare this program as a separate method and handle it elsewhere.


} catch (SQLException exception) {
System.err.println(“SQLException : ” + exception.toString());
} finally {
Conn.close();
}

Step 14 Compiling your application

If your JDK is installed correctly you should have access to the Java Compiler, called javac. In order to have your program successfully compile, you must first set your CLASSPATH to contain all of your class files, including .jar files that you are using. Since the JDBC driver is usually a .jar file you will need to include this in your CLASSPATH. If you are using command line you will perform operations similar to this:

Linux: CLASSPATH=$CLASSPATH;{Current working directory};{Direct Path to .jar file}

CLASSPATH=$CLASSPATH;/home/users/kevin/workspace/;/home/users/kevin/workspace/rdmjdbc11.jar

*Note: ./ can be used to signify current working directory

Windows: set CLASSPATH=%CLASSPATH%:{Current working directory}:{Direct path to .jar file}

set CLASSPATH=%CLASSPATH%:C:\users\kevin\workspace:C:\users\kevin\workspace\rdmjdbc11.jar

After you have set up your CLASSPATH you should be ready to compile. In order to do this you must use the javac compiler. On all platforms the compile will be the same. The format looks like this:
javac {main_class.java (entry point to program)}

In this case you would type:

javac HelloWorldJDBC.java

You should see no warnings, and after completion a .class file will have been generated. You directory should contain:

HelloWorldJDBC.java
HelloWorldJDBC.class

Step 15 Running the program

Running the program is as simple as typing “java {executable name}”. In this case you would have “java HelloWorldJDBC” as that is the entry point to your program. If everything works as expected you should see something like the following as displayed in a Windows Command Prompt:

HelloWorldJDBC

Done!

Congratulations! You have just finished your first JDBC application. Now that you have “gone to the disk and back” with JDBC, you may be encouraged to examine some more sophisticated samples. The remainder of the JDBC Demos becomes a step-by-step tutorial which includes transaction commits and rollbacks, and multi-way relationships between tables. Each one should be quick, informative, and completely disposable when you are done.

What We Do

Raima is a provider of high performance, always on database management system technology for both in-memory database usage and persistent storage devices. We deliver database solutions which are cross-platform, small footprint database systems designed for distributed architecture in resource-constrained environments.
Learn More

What They Say...

Loading Quotes...

Latest Feeds